Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff were excellent and very helpful. XXxX Xxxxxx Xxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Chaler, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and providing your top rating. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Chaler Dionysius Front Office Supervisor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poor

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
very poor, double bed was two singles together, tiny shower could barely fit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your genuine feedback. In some rooms we do have 2 singles together so we can accommodate both queen and single bed requests. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay and should you return to Brisbane, please let us know and we can ensure your stay is no less than exceptional. Warm regards, Chaler Dionysius Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city with great views

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location was fantastic and so was the view
Cons: Cleaners need to check for leaky taps.
Location: Easy walk to Queen street Mall if shopping is your thing. Great night time stroll along the riverside with plenty of fine dining
A very enjoyable stay allowing evening walks along the river and close to several grocery stores, cafes and restaurants. Something for everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lacked quality and finish

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
Poor quality finishings falling out of walls -everything was done as cheaply as possible. cleaning was the minimum required - we dropped something under the bed and learned it had never bee cleaned there! Furniture was not put back properly when we arrived and it looked messy. Room was weird layout and didn't flow well. The sun in the morning was so intense that the room was too hot to sleep in. The bathroom window looked into the elevator foyer window. Would be okay for 3 star,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Nice hotel close to river and cafes and shops

Posted May 8, 2017
Stayed with my mum so it was handy to walk every where. The location meant we could walk many of the river tracks . Also close to shopping and cafes and relatively quiet area. Beautiful views from balcony do make sure you get one with river view. Staff were most friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good location, great staff and very comfortable rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caloundra

Don't stay on bin collection morning

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed on level 1 facing the street, was woken up at 3.30am by garbage truck loading bin full of bottles, then every 15mins or so another truck would come. Very annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Out in the Cold

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff were very helpful, room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Hot water would have been nice.
Location: Many places to eat within walking distance, walk to city, over looking the river with easy access to the river walk.
Most aspects of the stay were very good, the one issue I had was no hot water for the duration of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
location is very good and staff could not have been more helpful or friendlier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor cleanliness

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Wotif
Garbage towel of dirty towels left in kitchen and clumps of hair in the bed.