Ratings based on 1,530 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great breakfast, room very tired, air conditioner louder than the Tv so could not run it - very hot. Bed well past it's used by date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Overall was pleasing but restaurant staff were not that attentive. Had to ask twice for a drink I ordered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Weekend Break

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Arrived really early and asked if we could store our bags. The gentleman at reception went out of his way to see if he could find a room that was ready rather than provide storage. All staff were very welcoming. Rooms were clean and modern. The only small negative would be that the silicone in the shower was in need of replacement. Loved the Speakeasy Bar. Great addition. Location was ideal for Southbank and the shops in Queen St. Would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Good hotel Short walk to city centre

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Short walk to Queen St Mall and train station lovely River views from our room all good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wollongong

reasons why cheap room is cheap

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: clean, nice interior design, pool & gym facilities, central location.
The hotel is nice enough, we were lucky to score a cheap last minute reservation on the 12th floor. Room 1201 was compact, just two double beds. However we found it difficult to sleep. It was noisy, possibly from the adjacent lift, maybe from the construction next door. I turned off the air conditioner but there was still some electrical noise somewhere. We also struggled with the mattress and pillows, they were strangely uncomfortable. It's in easy walking distance to the mall & Southbank. However it's quite tricky to access by car. It can only be approached from one side and is surrounded by freeway access ramps & one-way streets. Also the carpark is quote low at 180cm (6 feet) only. Make sure you unload before entering the car park, there's no lift access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Close walk to Queen Street Mall and Griffith Conse

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Southbank
Cons: It is in need of a coat of paint
Location: Queen Street Mall for shopping and the restaurants on Southbank, Art Galleries and Museum
Booking was made via Expedia with flights from Newcastle. Hotel was close to everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Lighting in the rooms.
Great place to stay in central Brisbane. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Room was very tidy and modern.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

people were lovely just had some issues.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
The staff were amazing and very nice. We had a few issues, the TV didn't work the first night, the fridge is too close to the cupboard around it and I took a chunk of skin off my finger opening it for milk, the pipes must have had work done so the water was white and bubbling (not their fault) my pillow was so thin that I could feel my fingers through it so I had to put clothes under it to prop it up a bit as it gave me a headache the first night. Didn't sleep much any night due to this and ended up with a really sore neck and back, one of the room service lunches had a bug come out of the burger. When we checked out we mentioned that "it was ok, we had a few issues. We had a bug come out of one of our room service meals.." and he laughed it off and kept going with the check out. We were charged for a chocolate bar out of the mini bar that was $6 that we hadn't had and hadn't been there when we went in. He believed us straight away though and took it off. The restaurant for meals was amazing and I loved breakfast. The staff seemed really nice and approachable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
Our air conditioning wasn't working froze the first night, they "fixed" it after asking twice but the 2nd night theybsaid we only have heating which was far too hot had to turn off which made the room stuffy without air. In the end we were given a fan at 11pm at night. Promised a reimdersment of a night that didn't happen. Would never choose to stay again when there are so many nice places in the area to stay at.