Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brisbane getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Wotif
My husband and I liked the hotel but extremely disliked construction noise next door at 630am. Unbelievable. Jackhammering and throwing bits of gate and tin around. Unacceptable on a weekend morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Wotif
Bed was uncomfortable and too short. Car parking spaces were very small and tight, and were charged for a fee.
4 out of 5
by diana

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot and price for what we needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Balconies with opening doors so you can get some fresh air. Clean.
Cons: The windows and balcony door don't offer much noise insulation, so you may be woken by early morning noise from the streets behind the hospital.
Location: Quiet area with not much happening in the immediate neighborhood. Having a park opposite is pleasant. Steep hill though if you are walking from CBD.
Overall this hotel is a little 'tired' in decor and fitout, but that's reflected in the price. But it's clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very convenient to everything . clean and comfortable . Good facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in the city & you can get dropped at the door from the airport. Pub downstairs is awesome, great food & cold beer.
4 out of 5
by Travis

Metro Tower Mill

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice stay...... However there was room for improvement......... Air vent in bathroom could do with a clean as well as the balcony floor. The wifi was a bit hit and miss as the connection was strong at times and weak at times. Had to use my own mobile internet at times too.
4 out of 5
by Lynette

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed at a reasonable price. I have recently stayed at hotels in UK, Scotland , Ireland and Hong Kong and was never asked to pay a bond until this one in our home country. Not impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and proximity to CBD was great.
Cons: The whole place just need renovating and repairing.
Location: Great shopping and eateries in the CBD and near the river.
Not sure if they put us into the worst rooms of the hotel but the shower head completely broke off in our first room. There was a low-pitched droning noise audible in our replacement room making it impossible to sleep. The walls had many chips and marks in this room as well. The bedside table, towel rack and shower door broke in the third room. The staff were (mostly) helpful but there's not much they can do with such a run-down building. However it would have been really helpful if the staff advised us that the roads would be temporarily closed on our check out morning. This made it tremendously difficult to get a cab to the airport.