Ratings based on 2,971 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Disappointing stay - will not be returning

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The first room we stayed in was nice.
Cons: See above in the experience section.
Location: The location was generally good. Close to the CBD.
Well, Novotel Brisbane; what can I say? We checked into our room in the afternoon and the room was beautiful, with two queen beds for the 3 people we had. Unfortunately, there were other people on our floor who decided to have a party and get obscenely drunk, causing a lot of noise and issues with their profanities and disgusting behaviour in the public hallway. After going down to the front desk and also calling multiple times to complain and have someone fix the situation, we were moved to another room instead of the drunken people being kicked out. I had to sleep on a rollaway bed that was so rickety and old, I actually had to drag the mattress off the bed so that it didn't collapse on me, and I ended up sleeping in the bathtub because it was more comfortable than the mattress, which was old and disgusting. We also had a family next to us in the other interconnecting room who were all having some sort of domestic, with the child screaming bloody murder and the parents yelling at it at 10 o'clock at night. It was beyond ridiculous by that point. After paying a decent amount of money for the room, it was a very disappointing experience, and after mentioning it to the front desk the next day, we had to pretty much twist their arm to get a discount on our room for all of the issues. The staff really need to be trained better in customer service, and there needs to be some sort of security that can come and remove guests who are drunken and disorderly. We will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to station

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel needs renovation and was untidy. Is close to the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked 2 double beds for 2 adults,2 children.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
For 2 adults and 2 children (15 & 12) 2 doublr beds room , we were supplied 2 towels, 1 facecloth. 2 mugs, no tea towel. Room very dirty and walls in corridor/lifts etc. Have never had to ring about dark room ever ! Friendly electrician did come to replace and give us some lighting in room,thank fully. Hate to criticise hotel but v grubby marked rooms/corridor etc. Dinner took over an hour to arrive at restaurant but very well spoken polite waiter. Breakfast opened at 6am and we HAD to be there then in order to leave by 6.30 am for train to airport. No one there and had to go find waitress! Coffee machine not ready . Breakfast spreads and choices v good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Kayte Staraj, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Novotel Brisbane and I am just sorry to hear that we missed the mark on this occasion. Please trust that I have passed your very valuable comments on to our Executive Housekeeper to manage with her team. Thank you again Kayte Staraj General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to the cbd

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice and quiet and is close to the city and central train station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Poorly lit room

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Poor lighting in the room and difficult to access hotel building and it's parking. Rooms are much smaller than what appears in pictures. Room service does not really clean the room well- shower tub was still dirty. Overall will not ever return to Novotel in Australia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Kayte Staraj, Hotel Management
Hi SM, Sorry to hear that you experience at Novotel Brisbane did not meet your expectation; please trust that we take all of your feedback on board. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Kayte Staraj General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
my wife and i stayed 2 nights service and room was good, would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Comfortable and close to everything you need. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful Hotel, Excellent service and ammenities

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights, absolutely no complaints was an amazing stay, and staff went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic time, would definitely stay here again and reccomend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel right in the city

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I loved my stay at Novotel Brisbane. It was perfect walking distance to the CBD and all the awesome stores that Brisbane has. The staff were great and so friendly. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay there again, I would also recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne vic

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful place , staff werr great we didnt get enough time to enjoy the facilities ascwe were in a conference each day from dawn to dusk. Room service was only just thoughfor the prive and the, bacon was over cooked . But food at the bar was really good .