Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamborine, QLD

Not the best experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Turned up to this hotel to check in with a horrible headache, was told that due to being overbooked they moved us to a different hotel. They did not inform us prior! The whole process was horrible. The room was nice enough though not in the location we requested and far away from the car park we pre-booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It was clean ,very comfortable , Close to city Walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Construction the whole time

Posted May 29, 2017
We booked our stay in the weekend not knowing of the construction next to our room. - building that was 80 floors high, the room looked into another building into hotel rooms. Our bathroom, if you stand under the shower you won't fit and I am 160cm tall, no shower door to stop the water going all over the floor. 1 toilet roll for 2 days for two people. 3 pillows in the bedroom for 2 people on a king bed, still don't know how that works. Receptionist didn't know if their was a DVD player in our room when we went out of the room to hire a movie. Parking was 50$ so we got cheaper public parking for 25$ for 2 days Overall I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
I've booked this hotel twice in the last 6 months and both times I have arrived at the hotel only to be told that they had overbooked and my reservations were moved to one of the other nearby Oaks properties. This has been extremely frustrating and I will hesitate to book this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to river and cbd, easy to access

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were extremely helpful, place was clean, spacious & comfortable, easy walk to shopping, botanical gardens & river front walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a great place in the CBD to stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Can't wait for the construction activity in the street to stop but it doesn't impact on the hotel at all.
Location: Close to the botanical gardens, riverside, the shopping precinct and wonderful cafes and restaurants.
Close to the Queen Street Mall and café precinct, a great price and location. The one bedroom apartment has all you need and is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Darryl

good thing come in small packaging.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
the room was a smaller room than what I normally stay in but the layout was well designed for my needs. I liked it very much and would like to stay in that room again.
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to the city with good on site parking

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: The apartment I stayed in is dated in appliances and decor
An easy check in although there is only a loading zone for parking outside at checkin as the one way street changes parking at vatious times. Groceries and general needs are easily catered for very close by.
4 out of 5
by Michael

business trip

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
excellent location. spacious apartment and good value