Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great city break at Oaks Charlotte towers

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, relaxed and peaceful.
Cons: The lifts get very busy at times such as breakfast and had to wait a couple of minutes on occasion.
Location: Best location for walking anywhere in the city centre. Plenty of restaurants and cafes, bars nearby. Main bus and train route 5 minutes walk.
In Brisbane for the weekend and couldn't have picked a better location or hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich qld

Great central city location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great spot to stay for your work Christmas party in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Queensland

Central to shops and trains.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Just on the doorstep of the Queen Street Mall and a short stroll to Central Railway Station. Trains are cheap and frequent. Short walk to Eagle Street Pier with lots of restaurants on the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far North QLD

Nice enough

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The greatest experience was the complementary breakfast offered and the brilliant service when undertaking the offer. The room was what was paid for, and it was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were helpful. Good views and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The is a fabulous hotel - the single rooms were excellent with brilliant facilities. Location is perfect. Only issue: Wi-fi. Ridiculous offering if you are an international visitor with no data if your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The apartment building is very well located in the CBD in Brisbane. Is nicely appointed, clean and very comfortable. It is well served by a wide variety of restaurants and coffee shops and convenient to many retail shops. It was easy to rest, shop and eat in whe we wanted to as well as dine out at fair prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan Village

My first choice in Brisbane

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Affordable, comfortable and friendly staff, good stuff. Central location too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping through away my forgotten medicines

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Hi! My name is Hongjie Wang. I was in your hotel room 3202 from 8th Sep to 11th Sep. Today (12th Sep) I just realised that I forgot my medicines in the fridge and then called back to hotel receptions straight away, but the lady says they have already been through in the bin by housekeeping. I told her there were 4 or 5 unsealed packs and one little plastic container with few opened bottles sitting in one cooler lunch bag in the fridge. I also left and ice pack in the freezer. These medicines (Dysport and Botox) cost $4000+ and they don't look like rubbish at all!!!! I wonder if your housekeeping should contact me to check before they through them in the bin with the lunch bag?? Is it normal for people checking out but forgot their stuffs back in the room? I really need them back. As you can see, they are very expensive. I'm checking your hotel every months. This is very disappointed and irresponsible for your housekeeping staff to through away client's valuable things before checking. This was only after 24hours. I wonder any chance you can find them back, will be much appreciated!! Hope to hear from you soon! Regards, Hongjie Wang Sent from my iPhone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Wotif
Great stay really enjoyed my time here Recommend place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great for shops, cafesBotanical gardens and Eagle

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were extremely professional and helpful. My husband had come from hospital and Zali went out of he way to make our stay comfortable.