Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

Good hotel in the inner city

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: It's location
This is about the fourth time I have stayed here. My only negative comment is I was early to check into my room and asked for my suit case to be stored. This has been the case in the past and the reception staff have come and taken it to the holding room. This trip I was asked to wheel it myself to the holding room. I don't believe a paying guest should have to do the job of a porter. It was a female staff member who asked me to do this. The suitcase is on wheels with a handle. When I checked out the reception staff took the suit case to the holding room for me????? I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Good location in CBD

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great location...easy walk to Queen street mall. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Pool area was ok...hot tub wasn't hot which was a bit disappointing since we booked this hotel because it had a hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great position with lots going on around.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The view. The size of the room. Great position close to everything.
Cons: Feels sterile and a bit cold. The aircon heating didn't work which wouldn't matter if you weren't staying in winter like I did.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, close to the shopping malls and not far from the river and art gallery.
The main reason I enjoyed this place was the size of the room. I enjoyed having a great view up on level 19. The only thing I would say is that it lacked personality and was a bit sterile for my liking, which is why I havent given a higher score.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Checkin

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was lovely. Check in was an absolute night mare and we booked for 5 people, asked sereral times for the second key which for some reason wasn't provided to us which made things a bit hard. Lifts are extreamly slow leave your room at least 15min. Apart from that hotel was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great central location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and apartment
Location: Top shopping, restaurants and public transport within easy walking distance. Ferry services and riverside bars and restaurants particularly inviting
Great central location and comfortable, highly functional apartment. Early access granted to travelling guests from Sydney. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent Hotel Recommended

Posted Aug 8, 2017
High Standard Enjoyed our stay with very good stafff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

The Oaks Festival Towers is a great place to stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The room, amenities, and staff.
Cons: I can't think of much actually. we live in Tokyo and travel extensively throughout SE Asia. We love that we can either eat out or dine in!
Location: As mentioned above, location, and walking distance to just about everything,
We have stayed there several times, and will continue to book there when we visit Brisbane from Tokyo. Our son attends UQ, so the hotel is centrally located, and a short walk away from the CityCat at either Riverside or North Quay. It's great to be able to either eat at the many eateries within minutes of the hotel, or head over to Coles or Woolworths, to pick up lunch/dinner to prepare in the room. We would also like to thank, in particular, Chris, who was on reception when we checked in on July 8. There was a wedding party in the hotel, and it was the weekend before the State of Origin rugby league match, so our room for the first night had a view of a multi-story 3rd floor carpark - not what we had travelled from Tokyo to see! But after a complaint to him, he moved us for the following three nights to a wonderful room on the 24th floor, that was similar to rooms we had stayed in before. Thank you Chris, and all the lovely staff at the Oaks, for a wonderful trip 'home' to celebrate our son's 24th b'day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Oaks : friendly and close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: it was everything we needed.
We have stayed at the Oaks before: like that we can open and step onto a balcony, even if it is small: everything you need for a short or long stay, with helpful friendly staff who got us extra pillows: thank you! We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great central location in Brisbane

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great apartment, only fault oven trays could be cleaned after each guest checkout friendly & helpful staff Right in middle of Brisbane CBD Close to river ferries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here during school holidays or if you

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable and great location.
Extremely noisy, lots of shouting at night and children running around and making noise until early hours of the morning. Half the gym equipment was unavailable as "currently not in use". Very frustrating!