Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

For study

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Excellent veiw of south bank, clean and spacious Apartment, Close to shops. Only negitive is Parking is expensive $30 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was central to my needs at this time , staff were very helpful . Great nights sleep .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Park Regis North Quay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis North Quay. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and delighted that the location and our service met your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Stay Well, Robert Kim Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location and clean

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location and it was clean. Checking in and out happened with ease.
Cons: Recent renovations done cheaply, with the cracks already beginning to appear. Cheap artwork/accents a design fax par. Windows need to be cleaned.
Location: Walking distance to public transport and the cities attractions.
Location was within walking distance of the city centre, South Bank, Roma St parklands and more. You pay less for rooms without a river view which was the option we took. Dispite a view of the train tracks and station it was still pleasant and there was no issue with train noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Park Regis North Quay, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis North Quay. I am certainly glad that you enjoyed the room and our service. Many guests share the same sentiment and I am proud of my team for delivering consistent high standards in this area of the business. I greatly appreciate that a few points brought to our attention. I have shared your constructive comments with the relevant department for review and future improvement. I look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully you will get to experience our great river view rooms. Stay Well, Robert Kim Duty Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangarei - New Zealand

First visit to Brisbane

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The location was good and the check in receptionist pleasant and efficient. The view from the room was good and the room set up was good.
Cons: Better internet connection. Having what is advertised and promoted available.
Location: Close enough to the main shopping area and culture centre to be able to walk.
Reception and ease of location was good. Not too far to walk into the Queens Mall and the galleries etc. The car parking charge is excessive given that it is owned by the hotel. Room service was advertised but when we used it we were told that it wasn't available that night as there was a private function. After a few words we did get offered a basic chips, burger, meal. A buffet breakfast was advertised in the lobby but not available as it was public holiday!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Park Regis North Quay, Hotel Management
Dear John/ Levonne, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Regis North Quay and taking the time to share detailed review with us. I am certainly glad that you enjoyed the room and our guest service. I am proud of my team for delivering consistent high standards in this area of the business. However I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy you with some aspects of our service. I apologise for the inconvenience and please rest assured that we take guest feedback not lightly as it gives us an opportunity to review and improve our customer services. I greatly appreciate your review again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Stay Well, Robert Kim Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great value for money

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We always choose to stay at Park Regis, great check in, spacious clean rooms in a good location and excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Park Regis North Quay, Hotel Management
Dear Toni, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis North Quay and for providing the highest scores. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with our services and products. We certainly strive to maintain high standard service along with a quality product and good value. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Stay Well, Robert Kim Duty Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Need customer service skills.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel was ok. Clean and comfortable. Only one lift worked but nothing monumentally bad. The issue was with the staff and attempt to overcharge. When i checked out of my room (please note I had overpaid to the tune of $463 as there was an event in the city that night) I only returned one of the swipe card room keys. I was given 2 but had lost one. I was rudely informed I would be charged and additional fee of $11 for the lost. This is the first time in any hotel I have heard of anything like this. I'm a frequent traveler (I spend around 60 nights a year in hotels for work) and have never faced anything like this. I refused to pay and was informed "it's in our terms and conditions". I demanded they show me these t's & c's that in had signed. They pulled up the documents I had signed and low and behold there was no such info on the paper work. So again I refused to pay. In the end we us to get a manager to waive the charge. Left a very sour taste with me and I will never use the Park Regis in Brisbane again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Park Regis North Quay, Hotel Management
Dear Luke, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide detailed review for Park Regis North Quay. Whilst I am disappointed to read your comments about my team, I am pleased you raised them to my attention as this gives me the opportunity to improve the standards of service for all guests. Please be advised that our front desk staff are instructed to retrieve all guest room keys in the morning not only because they are part of hotel assets but also due to security reasons of the building. However I can fully understand your frustration in a such situation and our guests should not feel anyway uncomfortable with us. I deeply apologies for this. I can assure you that we pride ourselves on our high standard of friendly and efficient guest service. I hope you will give us the opportunity to showcase this to you, should you ever return to us. Stay Well, Abbie Chandel Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis North Quay. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again. Stay Well, Abbie Chandel Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis North Quay. We trust that your stay was enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back. Stay Well, Abbie Chandel Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by anthony

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
overall good experience, Could do with a little TLC But other than that happy, Would stay there again, Very handy if going to an event at suncorp
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis North Quay. I am certainly glad to see your stay was enjoyable as we strive to deliver high standard service along with good value and comfortable products. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Stay Well, Abbie Chandel Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter escape

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff when we wanted to change from the higher floor they had allocated us. Breakfast was delicious. Shame there was only one lift working but that should soon be right
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis North Quay. What a pleasure it was to read your comments! The service you experienced is exactly what we aim to deliver, along with good value and a quality comfortable product. We appreciate your kind understanding and patience on our lift availability. I am sure that both fully upgraded lifts will offer pleasant experience of our hotel to yourself and other guests as well in the very near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis North Quay. Stay Well, Abbie Chandel Front Office Manager