Ratings based on 1,765 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel, conveniently close to the city

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Good facilities, great location, and great frontdesk staff.
Cons: Cleanliness can be slightly improved.
Location: The location of the hotel is great as it a short walk to the city area, yet its far enough from the busyness.
We were greeted by super friendly staff (thanks Maddie - hope we got the name right) upon our arrival. We stayed for a week and half with no issues, we needed a place to rest after exploring the city and Punthill definitely gave us the comfort of home during our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Spacious rooms at a great price

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel may technically be in Spring Hill but it is only a few minutes walk to the CBD. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We have already booked our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very happy with the welcome on check-in and the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Super comfortable room that had everything we needed and is very handy to Brisbane CBD. The food at the restraurant downstairs "jak and hill" was really great also. Every member of staff we encountered were really nice and lovely! Would recommend and definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to CBD

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great location. Far enough to be quiet yet close enough to CBD. Friendly staff and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin USA

Great stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Only 2 compliant. We wanted to use the pool after a day of walking and exploring and it was a disappointment. The water was cloudy. Otherwise a great stay and good location. Close to Central Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the city and transport

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Room was good
Cons: The lift could be more responsive
Had a good chance to explore the city and surrounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Great rest

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: A staff member on duty a little later then 8pm.
Location: Was not there long enough.
We arrived after 8pm, but checking in was easy. We left in the morning before we saw any staff. Everything went smoothly just wish we had been there longer to really enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Good stay clean room helpful staff...............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay but not great

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The restaurant below
Cons: Attention paid to cleanliness
Location: The location was fine but if arriving by train a steep climb with cases unless you are directed to the lift which will take most of the climb away
The room was clean when we arrived but wasn't kept up to the same standard