Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Close to CBD w nice view of the city

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Offered a feel of comfort
Cons: Weak water pump and hot water is not hot enough
Location: 1km walk to the Queen street Mall offering a good chance for sight seeing. Check out the Chinese town, the river broad walk with view of Story Bridge
Was given an apartment on 12th floor. Clean apartment + nice decoration + big balcony with nice view of the city at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

4 Stars?

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness!
Location: One night stay, so didn't get to much of the CBD. Anzac Park was very nice. Great cafes with a river outlook.
Definitely not 4 stars. Although the location was very good being within walking distance of the CBD, there's not a lot of positives regarding the apartment. Coming out of the elevator we are greeted with stained carpet. (Alarm bells!) The apartment was modern and large. Cleanliness was of a 'lets get the job done without any effort' standard. Don't forget to clean your drinking glass before filling it, and bring your own wine glass if you have more than one in your party. In our apartment, the TV (yes I know there are better things to do) had a chip out of the screen making it look like a computer screen with the cursor in the middle. Scuff marks on furniture and walls etc etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

excellent

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: few tiles missing in spa bath
good vibe from check in to check out. helpful, friendly staff, massive rooms, great all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice, clean hotel. Near to CBD

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lovely hotel, great check in experience. Parking at the hotel for $20 which is reasonable. Great view from the balcony
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Don''t usually do bad reviews

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The view from Balcony
Cons: Cleanliness and ensure unit facilities work
Location: Good location fairly close to everything
Great view from our balcony and a spacious unit BUT....dirty and ensuite shower tap broken! Like literally comes off when try turn it on. Had to shower in 2nd bathroom. Place was pretty modern but both bathrooms as old as can be and unit was not clean. Quite disappointing considering what we paid. Lift extremely slow too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Psycho Manager threatens mother and disabled kids

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Doesn't matter- I was in danger
Cons: The manager needs to go!
Missing keys on check out? This Manager not only will not allow you to go back to room to look for keys, he will delight in charging the $157 fee while intimidating pregnant mothers traveling with sick and disabled children. This Man who told me I'm to call him MANAGER- refused his name) sent me to the basement on purpose after I had handed the keys back to him. He got me in lift, swiped the security tag and pressed the basement button, smiling and waving at me as the doors closed. He told me everything I said to him was rubbish. He was never helpful, instantly confrontational and when I gave him a piece of my mind after he laughed at my situation, he walked around from behind the desk, approached me ( I told him to step back or I'd call the police) He lent into my face and said " I welcome it". I then wanted to leave, I needed him to swipe the security tag in the elevator so I could get down to the parking area. This is when he had more fun with me by sending me to the basement instead, knowing I'd be stuck there. If you have a sick family member or are sick yourself, they will make everything your family is going through more like hell. Never have I ever encountered such treatment. He must be Psychotic .I still can't believe this happened to me. I wanted to make this man pay. I called the police who took a statement but no crime has been committed although the situation is very worrying. The hospitals have said that they no longer will recommend to traveling patients.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and rude staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Would not recommend or stay again. The rooms we're dirty and we had to pay $150 call put fee for a security guard because our radio was apparently too loud. Keep in mind this was at Around 8:30-9ish and was a warning to which we turned the radio down straight away. The staff talk down on you and are rude. This place is not worth the money even if it is a quick stay...
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Tiles around and in spa need fixing/replacing including switch - I believe the property's body corporate committee is responsible for this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Not what we expected. The Photos on the website were off the good rooms.