Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Close to CBD w nice view of the city

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Offered a feel of comfort
Cons: Weak water pump and hot water is not hot enough
Location: 1km walk to the Queen street Mall offering a good chance for sight seeing. Check out the Chinese town, the river broad walk with view of Story Bridge
Was given an apartment on 12th floor. Clean apartment + nice decoration + big balcony with nice view of the city at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

4 Stars?

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness!
Location: One night stay, so didn't get to much of the CBD. Anzac Park was very nice. Great cafes with a river outlook.
Definitely not 4 stars. Although the location was very good being within walking distance of the CBD, there's not a lot of positives regarding the apartment. Coming out of the elevator we are greeted with stained carpet. (Alarm bells!) The apartment was modern and large. Cleanliness was of a 'lets get the job done without any effort' standard. Don't forget to clean your drinking glass before filling it, and bring your own wine glass if you have more than one in your party. In our apartment, the TV (yes I know there are better things to do) had a chip out of the screen making it look like a computer screen with the cursor in the middle. Scuff marks on furniture and walls etc etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

excellent

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: few tiles missing in spa bath
good vibe from check in to check out. helpful, friendly staff, massive rooms, great all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice, clean hotel. Near to CBD

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lovely hotel, great check in experience. Parking at the hotel for $20 which is reasonable. Great view from the balcony
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Don''t usually do bad reviews

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The view from Balcony
Cons: Cleanliness and ensure unit facilities work
Location: Good location fairly close to everything
Great view from our balcony and a spacious unit BUT....dirty and ensuite shower tap broken! Like literally comes off when try turn it on. Had to shower in 2nd bathroom. Place was pretty modern but both bathrooms as old as can be and unit was not clean. Quite disappointing considering what we paid. Lift extremely slow too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Spacious but not very clean

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Comfy and spacious apartment. Kitchen and cutlery were dirty though and old food was left in the fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central location - apartment old and needs updatin

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The sauna - even though you need to heat it up for 30 minutes prior to using.
Cons: Rooms need to be refreshed and cleaned.
Location: Good location.
Apartment is on the older side and needs refreshing. Bathroom was actually pretty gross with dirt/grime inbetween the tiles, wasn't a very nice shower to be in. I decided to wear footwear in the shower to ensure no nasties were picked up. Reception closes at midday on Saturday. Lady at reception was quite helpful, but the key provided for my room didn't actually work (security tag for lift). I ended up being a passenger on the lift while someone else took me up to the top. Made my way back down to reception to tell lady about key being incorrect - so swaps it for the 2nd room key and tells me that it was working the whole time. Found her quite condescending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments I believe your swipe was working all the time - sorry only advised you the facts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
well organised and accommodating staff, larger rooms than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Shirley , Hotel Management
Thank you all the best
5 out of 5
by Scott from North Lakes

Great

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you All the best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

No party zone

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I was unaware that they had a noise policy where I could face a $150 penalty or get kicked out. The wifi was not working during our stay. Also after a long day out, we came back to no electricity. This took a while to fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Shirley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I did offer to move you rooms but you said you were okay. No party policies is for the convenience of all guest.