Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Wotif
Spent a week in Brisbane with my elderly mother. Staff were extremely helpful with our different arrival times & with information. 2bdrm apart was perfect for us and location excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Republic, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. I will pass on the feedback to the team.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you. Visit again soon.
4 out of 5
by andrew

Good Value Basic Accommodation right in the CBD!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right near the Valley entertainment precinct and cafe scene. Central station very close too, around the corner. Apartment was spacious and clean. Interior was a bit dated, kitchen cupboards were flaking and only 3 chairs provided for an apartment of 4 people. Staff quite nice, plenty of parking on street so no need to pay $20 per night to park under the building. Building pool and spa were very nice to use! Overall a good value stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for the review. Great to have such lovely guests stay in our apartments. Ill pass the comments on to the team.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. It was such a pleasure to receive an upgrade too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. Come and stay again soon and let you friends and family know about us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Brisbane Holiday

Posted May 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Walking distance to public transport, lovely views of central Brisbane. Close walk to water front.
Cons: The apartments may need a little paint here and there. But not a major. It was clean and tidy.
Location: Great location to central Brisbane and public transport. The translink staff where amazing and very helpful
We have just returned home to NZ from a 12 day family holiday with our four kids. We had a wonderful time! We would recommend the Republic Apartments to anyone as they are close to central station, has a great supermarket, Doctors, subway, coffee shop etc right there! Perfect for a family trip away! Staff are lovely and helpful!
4 out of 5
by Quat Ngo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dane

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
A little tired inside apartment , service was fine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DN

Nice and simple near the waterfront

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nice apartment but not 4star as advertised. close to town, shops and the water front. Nice staff and clean. Wouldn't recommend staying with small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice apaetments very close to City centre.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Republican apartments were just what we had hoped for. Very comfortable with everything we needed for our two week holiday. Pool with sun terrace and gym were nice to have available. Air conditioning controller stopped working but replaced immediately by very pleasant and attentive staff. Only additional expense was A$20 a day additional parking fee which you pay if not booking direct with apartments and should be included. Cost the same as car rental for same period!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NT, aus

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Wotif
Right on top of Woolworths for convenience. Apartments furnished nicely. After hours access if you arrive before reception opens which was great.