Ratings based on 3,398 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay Qld

Beautiful hotel, everything went very smoothly..

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows, restaurant was very good.
Location: Excellent location! Shopping and restaurants. E street isn't too far away.
My husband and I enjoyed the hotel, the seafood buffet was a bonus. The staff were excellent, the room was very comfortable. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent, very comfortable room and all of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel central to everything

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff where excellent, room was very clean and was central to everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Package Deals mean cheaper rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cheap lower rooms when you buy the package with airline tickets
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hayden Hughes, General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour Bhagyesh, We very much appreciate you completing our survey following your stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, both positive and constructive. I will share your feedback with our team as it will serve as a welcome reminder that there is always room for growth and improvement. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great location and good rooms. Restaurants in the hotel are a bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hayden Hughes, Hotel Management
Bonjour We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. Your feedback was truly wonderful to read, and I am so glad we were able to help you enjoy your stay so thoroughly. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team, as we all work very hard to ensure the best possible experience for our guests. Further to this I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding our restaurant pricing to our Food and Beverage Director Adam Rowbottom for further consideration. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Hayden Hughes General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Overnight Luxury

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Price range (for a 5-star property), and overall ambience.
Cons: Can't think of anything in particular.
Location: Right above Central Station so very easy access to Brisbane Airport, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, and Brisbane CBD.
Had a short overnight stay. I always stay at this Sofitel due to its location right above the central railway station. Nice staff, not too formal as some of the Sofitels can be, ideal for business travellers and couples looking for a city break with a touch of luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I needed a hotel with easy access to the airport

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Airport hotels were not appealing, the Sofitel sitting right above central station meant a night in Brisbane city and a quick easy commute to airport in the morning. Stay was brief but staff were very helpfull and room was really nice, clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely hotel and direct access to Central Railway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet and close to city centre and public transport. Very easy to travel from the airport directly to Central Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2017
After being delayed by flights, it was after 1:30am when we got to check in. I'd phoned ahead, and there was a staff member waiting to check us in. The room was comfortable and clean. We did order room service for breakfast and there were some problems with our order, but when I gave this feedback on checkout, the person on reception gave us a discount on our order. Overall, our stay at the Brisbane Sofitel was fantastic and I won't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maroubra

Central hotel, well located

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: I ordered a newspaper and it came two mornings out of four
This was a short four night stay. The hotel is above the Central Station and easily accessible from the airport via the Airtrain. The hotel was very busy. It is quite comfortable and of a good, clean standard. The quality of the breakfast buffet was excellent although a little expensive. It can be useful to avoid the rush hours. An a la carte meal in the bistro was good but again quite expensive. This is okay for travelers with expense accounts but not for ordinary holidaymakers. Our room on level 20 was clean and comfortable. It was relaxing. The staff were friendly and supportive but worked off their feet. The overall standard is well above that of a Pullman and about the same as a Hilton. Would I stay there again - yes!