Ratings based on 3,377 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely hotel and direct access to Central Railway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet and close to city centre and public transport. Very easy to travel from the airport directly to Central Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2017
After being delayed by flights, it was after 1:30am when we got to check in. I'd phoned ahead, and there was a staff member waiting to check us in. The room was comfortable and clean. We did order room service for breakfast and there were some problems with our order, but when I gave this feedback on checkout, the person on reception gave us a discount on our order. Overall, our stay at the Brisbane Sofitel was fantastic and I won't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maroubra

Central hotel, well located

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: I ordered a newspaper and it came two mornings out of four
This was a short four night stay. The hotel is above the Central Station and easily accessible from the airport via the Airtrain. The hotel was very busy. It is quite comfortable and of a good, clean standard. The quality of the breakfast buffet was excellent although a little expensive. It can be useful to avoid the rush hours. An a la carte meal in the bistro was good but again quite expensive. This is okay for travelers with expense accounts but not for ordinary holidaymakers. Our room on level 20 was clean and comfortable. It was relaxing. The staff were friendly and supportive but worked off their feet. The overall standard is well above that of a Pullman and about the same as a Hilton. Would I stay there again - yes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location and hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is very accessible to the train station, airport and close to the shops. Excellent breakfast buffet. The hotel room was clean. Loved the soft bed...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

No value for money

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Rooms very old, bed extremely hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of anzac square

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Besides the early stuff up of giving me the wrong room. The staff were very quick to change my room to the one i ordered. Have stayed here a few times now everytime a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Spectacular, friendly staff. Superb housekeeper

Posted May 30, 2017
An asset to Brisbane. Spectacular. A pleasure fr check in to our too quick departure. Well done We will be back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 28, 2017
Great service great meals and great position what more could you ask for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel still charges for internet, be warned.

Posted May 23, 2017
Subtlety hidden within the booking is the fact that internet is still an additional fee, no thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Q

CBD Convenience

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel was very busy so it added great atmosphere with both guests and staff all very relaxed and happy.
Cons: Both soft and hard furnishings were dark giving the suite "a small cluttered room look". Long wait in the Curvee Lounge for first hotel drink.
Location: Convenient to Transport, easy walk to Queen Street via Ann Street. Variety of Bars and Dining. Sofitel bars and food very OK.
Attending a sporting event at Suncorp Stadium it was easy to ride the escaltor down from the Hotel Foyer to the station and catch the train. The stadium is only three stops from Sofitel.