Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good spot for getting to town

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: Finding a condom fall out of the bed cover was disconcerting.
Location: Handy to everything.
Handy location and quiet yet close to the action. Indoor cleaning only fair, and outdoor space very dusty but otherwise a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Lovely

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Had a lovely little getaway. Location was great. Room was clean and tidy. Bed was comfy. Weather was too cold for a swim in the pool. Had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, VIC

Nice apartment close to supermarket, station etc

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Well furnished
Very nice place to stay. I stayed 6 nights with my two kids and we are happy for all aspects except housekeeping. We haven't got any house keeper during our stay. Other than that everything was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

Excellent accommodation except for one thing.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
There was only one negative, when I booked the room, it said there was tea coffee and sugar but here was no tea, coffee or sugar, if I had known I would have got some from home, instead we had to go out and buy tea and sugar.
4 out of 5
by Garry

Value For Money Serviced Unit.

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived on Saturday for business commitments on Monday. Office was closed before I was due tp arrive but Managers had sent an email with clear instructions on how to ent the property and collect my key. All went well. Property (1 bedroom unit) was already - clean and tidy. Good facilities. TV is a bit old as it would not operate on the new MEPG 4 standard ....but that was not a big issue worth complaining about. I was in a nice back unit - very quite. Complex sits in a garden setting. Close to Central Station and buses plus a good size Woolworths supermarket 5 minutes walk away. Kitchen facilities were excellent - goos size fridge + oven and top plate plus microwave. Recommend this location, and would stay again. Policy is to service the Units once per week - I don't have a problem with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great accommodation great price

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Clean with all the comforts of home including good internet service, we could even wash our clothes thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

It could be 4 stars, but it wasn't

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location was great and close to city. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Supply tea, coffee, sugar and salt and pepper. Make it look more homely. CLEAN the bathroom properly.
Location: Great location and close to city. Some good eating places up the hill, in good walking distance.
If you like stairs, this place is for you. If you park down in the carpark, you get even more stairs. There are NO lifts in this facility. Room was boringly OK, but with some more pictures on the wall, it could be so much better. Queen size double bed, but only 1 bedside table makes no sense to me. And only 1 blanket on the bed. Milk in the fridge, but no tea,coffee or sugar supplied. Also no salt or pepper supplied. These items can easilly be supplied in sachets/packets at minimal cost. Loud voices and cigarette smoke coming in through balcony door at night. But best of all was the black mould in the grouting of the bathroom which could so easilly be removed by the cleaner with some exit mould spray.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Room for improvement

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Wotif
Clean, tidy. Good to find toiletries available. The bed however was awful. Hard and springy and toilet paper missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich QLD

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Easy walk to the city, quiet location, lovely rooms with good facilities. Great friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by leo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much . Welcome next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cosy, clean place, fantastic location. Would be very happy to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by leo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much . Welcome next time!