Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Close enough to walk to City

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Excellent location Stayed here in 2008 and Enjoyed it just as much this time. Excellent pool, barbecue and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad to hear that you have always enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Expedia saved the day.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Position, space, ambience sheltered safe parking. It is a very peaceful place, ideal for relatively lengthy stays rather than for just a few nights.
Cons: Towels getting a bit threadbare and more frequent linen change would be a bonus.
Location: Convenient for most things including cross river ferry.
Stayed several times. Shorter stay this time for family business but room initially not up to expectations. Expedia then took control and transferred after one night to brilliant apartment that exceeded expectations and is what we will go for in future. Easy parking is always a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Reception, Hotel Management
Hi David Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do apologise for the room mix up but we have tried our best to rectify it as soon as possible. We do offer daily servicing for the apartments at a small cost. Please contact Reception and we will be able to arrange for the services for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Docks on Goodwin......YOU ROCK!

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Free car Parking Big spacious room Security Access to Summer House Close to airport Close to shopping malls
Cons: Put a spray or smelly by the Chute. It wasn't that smelly but just a little wiff as we walked past to get to our room
Location: Location was fantastic. We taxi into town for dinner-really cheap $15-20 Walks along the river Walking distance to Summer House for breaky and dinner
Docks on Goodwin has a very high standard. We were very impressed from the time we arrived. The reception staff were very helpful and well mannered (we had arrived late in the evening). A BONUS WAS THE FREE CAR PARKING! The Docks provided top security and we always felt safe (using your key tab to enter and go into lifts). The general grounds was always clean and immaculate. The apartment was bigger than we expected. Room was well presented. Air Con was amazing as we had some hot evenings. We had view of the pool and gym. We walked to breakfast in the mornings and had a few dinners - Summer House (beautiful wholesome yummy food, lovely staff, price was good) We had family visit us that lived in Brisbane and they were able to park in the Docks visitor carpark (that was super). We travelled out on our rental each day - access and getting around was easy....of course Google maps helped lol We had to pay for extra towels $1 each (we didn't mind) as this was the conditions on staying less than 7 days (Note to oneself). Great idea having the rubbish chute on your floor to dispose of any rubbish and we used the recycle bins down stairs. very impressed the car park was clean (where the bins were kept). We took the opportunity to walk along the river which was a 3min walk from the Docks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Kia ora Henry & Sarana Thank you for your glowing review! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are certainly proud of our central location and all the amenities around us. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you're in Brisbane! :)
4 out of 5
by Maree

Docks on Goodwin in Kangaroo Point

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was very comfy although a little tired. The furnishings need updating, cleanliness was only average. Walls need painting or at least a freshen up. Provisions not particularly good - the apartment is not serviced and while there were plenty of bath towels, there was only one hand towel for our 5 day stay. There was only one very small satchel of washing up liquid and the tea & coffee making amenities were scant. if you want more then you have to buy them. They should provision adequately for a 5 night stay - we barely had provisions for an overnighter. The beds were comfortable and the balconies were a bonus. We would definitely stay again and we will be better prepared next time with provisions. Kangaroo Point is lovely. Lots of great cafes & restaurants, lovely walks and easy access to the free hop on hop off ferry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017
Hi Maree Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable apartment. We do offer daily service at a small cost but this need to be requested when you book the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, vic

Lovely and near everything

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely well presented room, close to everything, stunning area with the river across the road. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Hi there Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are glad that you loved our convenient location and beautifully presented rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice hotel, room was great, large enough for 5 people, great balcony and super close to the city, riverfront etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Hi there Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious room and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to brisbane city

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location, access to ferry ports, access to restaurants and cafes. good facilities. clean
Cons: be aware of the cleaning product smell - it is very strong
Location: fantastic
it wasnt the room so much as the smell. I could smell a sour chemical cleaning agent at the door that continued into the room. I think the smell of the cleaning products overpowered the room which gave me a bit of a headache. it was very distracting, as I arrived at night after a full day of travel and just wanted to relax but the smell just dominated the space so it was hard to wind down. otherwise great location, easy access to everything and good reception service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Hi there Thank you for taking time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient and central location. We only use environmentally-friendly cleaning products, so I'm not to sure what you meant when you mentioned about the chemical smell. We encourage our guests to report any issues to us immediately so we would be able to rectify them as soon as possible. We do hope that you will come back to stay with us cause we do look forward to welcoming you back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Wotif
We were in Brisbane for a wedding and our room was not ready when we got there Was very late
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Hi Anil Due to circumstances that are beyond our control we were not able to get your room ready upon arrival. This is certainly a first for us as we work hard to make sure that all rooms are ready before arrival time at 2pm. We sincerely apologise for that and we do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy spot

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The place was great but in typical Australian style the service isn't why we are used to in North America. When booking it wasn't clear that there was not daily cleaning and refreshing of the room as it's an apartment and not a hotel. Surprisingly the noise was more than expected. The pool and hot tub were great, parking was super easy and everything was as shown. Very close to the ferry shuttles that are free. Super convenient location with 5-6 restaurants in a few block radius. Would definitely consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017
Hello there Thank you for the4 star review. We do offer daily servicing for a small fee; you will need to let us know upon booking or checking in that you would like to have these services. Otherwise, we do have towels and other amenities for sale at reception. We are glad that you find our location very close to free ferry services with a lot of amazing restaurants within walking distance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your 4 star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.. :)