Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goulburn

Sebel stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great location, plenty of restaurants and bars. Easy access in and out. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Kristian_Lindhe, Hotel Management
Richard thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted you had such a great stay and the location of the hotel was perfect for your time on Brisbane. See you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location - staff - service

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Only issue Expedia charged my credit card prior to arrival at hotel & then hotel charged me again - as the hotel had no record of my payment- Expedia charge was $41 more than the hotel charge - a big commission for the honour of using their site
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Kristian_Lindhe, Hotel Management
We're sorry to read of the issues you encountered with your payment. We will ensure to pass on your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and to rate your stay 5 out of 5! We truly appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely hotel ight in the heart of the CBD. Staff where very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Kristian_Lindhe, Hotel Management
Thank you! We're delighted you loved our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Thanks for your 4 star review! We really appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and convenient close to shops n restaurant

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: the close proximity to shops and restaurant
Cons: Staffs to be extra careful in checking in guests especially if they're in group bookings
Location: Shops and restaurants are just around the corner
We've enjoyed our stay at this hotel except of the confusion when we checked in as we were not fully informed of our accommodations. Thanks to Lavinia (customer service) who helped us resolved the problem. All the staffs are lovely and helpful except one lady I think she's the duty manager who is blaming Expedia on this issue and won't even try to help she keep on saying to call my agent which we have done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Kristian_Lindhe, Hotel Management
Dot thank you for your review and letting us know of the issues you encountered. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused however delighted that you had a positive stay overall. We hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
Thanks for the 4 star rating. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Great stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent service and love the fact that it is so close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kristian_Lindhe, Hotel Management
Thanks Paul! We really appreciate your positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Great spot for CBD stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
In town for Broncos game. Result wasn't great but hotel was!?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Kristian_Lindhe, Hotel Management
Thanks Mark. Sorry that the Broncos didn't get up, but delighted you loved the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Comfortable bed Clean Very small room though we only stayed one night so didn't bother us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Kristian_Lindhe, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review. We're glad you loved your stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
located at the heart of CBD WHAT YOU WANT JUST SURROUNDING YOU WONDERFUL VIEW AND EXCELLENT ROOM PERFECT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
We really appreciate the positive review, thank you! We're delighted our great cbd location was perfect for your time in Brisbane and we hope that we will get to welcome you back in the future.