Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable Apartment close to the Park

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Decor getting tired
Location: Was close to everything we needed to get to
Staff were really helpful, nice place to stay, Parking charge is the main disappointment @ $40 a day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Only disappointment the spa was not working, other than that the hotel was lovely, spacious room with large balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing greeting and upgraded to magnificent views

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Views, Comfort, Service, Friendly Staff, Great Food, Opposite Botanic Gardens, Amazing Views, Great Facilities
Cons: Nothing - simply superb all round.
Location: Botanic Gardens and the river a stones throw away. In a beautiful part of town. There for work so did not get to see the sights.
- An amazing mystery deal. - Arrived and made to feel special with beautiful service and an upgrade to an amazing apartment with a view. - Spacious and very comfortable. - Delicious breakfast served in my room and eaten overlooking the beautiful botanic gardens. - Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gladstone

Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Booked this hotel as a mystery 5 star hotel. I have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels and sorry to say, this is not one. 4 to 4.5 star. Pulled up, no one to greet us at the valet station. Entered the beautiful lobby and checked in with Jeff who was lovely. Took $150 pre authorisation off the card (usual practice ) then told that parking was $40 per day which is bloody ridiculous! Was also told about charges to wifi but stated if we were Accor members (which I am), it would be free. I didn't have my Accor card on me but was told he would look it up and gave us info on how to set it up (couldn't get it to work). When trying to log in it statex the free wifi is for 30 mins and to be used in the hotel lobby! Rooms were ok, nothing amazing. We had 3 adults travelling (advised at the time of booking) and had to get housekeeping up to set up the sofa bed. Asked for more coffee and milk (as we had just driven 7 hours and had a cuppa on arrival) and only received a few more pkts coffee tea and sugar but no milk. The balcony outside our room was spacious and looks over the parklands near Parliment house. Looking down at the entry point could still see my car parked at reception. Took a while for it to be parked. Shower had mould growing on the tiles. Windows are not noise proof and could hear traffic at night. Took my Son for a swim. Pool area lovely but spa covered up and a sign saying unavailable for use due to maintenance (broken). Dsapointing stay for what it is advertised as.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely city apartment overlooking gardens

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Very comfortable, roomy apartment in the city overlooking the botanical gardens. Handy to all the shopping and great for walking in the gardens (or admiring them from the balcony). It's not the newest apartment building but it's clean and the staff are very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location and I dont mind the decor at all, however my issue was with the amount of black hair on the bathroom floor, the shower, the bed and god knows where else, I assume it is from the cleaners and if so I strongly suggest they wear hairnets. The doors all had dirty hand marks over them and as I attempted to wipe them myself it was definitely an oversight in their part. Apart from this it would have been a lovely stay, like I said excellent location, great views and balcony is of good size. This place does have the potential to be excellent and 5 star worthy if they just pay more attention to the cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Love the Balcony overlooking the Botanical Gardens

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the function we were attending at Moda Restaurant.
Cons: Charge FULL accommodation costs upfront!!! Car parking is never considered accommodation, which I am fully aware of UPFRONT.
Location: Close poximity to the function we were attending at Moda Restaurant. Botanical Garden over the road is lovely.
Easy to get in and out of. Fast efficient check in/out. Perfect for a longer stay in Brisbane due to the kitchen. Nice to sit out on the Balcony in the afternoon with a quiet drink overlooking the Botanical Gardens. VERY disappointed we were charged extra at checkout for our 2 children (age 11/14). When booking we had included them complete with ages. My itinerary had 2A 2C. Normally this is included in the price when booking via Wotif. It was a rude and disappointing shock to be charged a further $46 at checkout. I was so angry, however not the person's fault at the front desk. Here we thought we had value for money through Wotif and there were hidden costs. Come on Wotif, be open and transparent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, next to the gardens

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: staff, valet parking and location.
Cons: The hotel desperately needs a refurb
I stayed on level 2. With the windows closed i was woken through the night and early from the street traffic and noise. The hotel is very dated. It was disappointing because I booked this as a mystery hotel that was to be a 5 star hotel - it certainly is not a 5 star hotel, in terms of condition. The staff were very helpful - very polite. The curtains in the hotel were torn and old. To be fair to the hotel - it was more a case of it not meeting expectations which is lastminute.com's fault, not the hotels, due to the fact that this hotel was not offered at 40% off (which the mystery hotel deal alludes to), and nor (in my opinion) should it be listed as a five star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not true 5 star

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Wotif
Arrived and noone was around at valet parking or reception. Had to walk around to find someone to checkin and take our car. Room was in very poor condition. Stains all over carpet and furniture. Marks and chips in paint all over the walls. Was not the condition of a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bris

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly staff, very accommodating. Accommodation very clean, great views over the gardens.