Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel close to Roma St Parkland

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Rooms are a bit tired and in need of refurbishment
Nice hotel, very quiet. Close to Roma St Parkland and bus stop out the front of the hotel. Bit of a walk to city centre particularly if it is raining. Very convenient location for me as was attending a conference across the road so didn't need to venture very far. Room could do with a refurbishment, however it was clean and tidy. Had a couple of cool nights so used the spare blanket. It had a dirty mark on it, I advised Reception however they did not offer to replace it, which was a little disappointing. I used the iron and it tripped the safety switch so I took it to down to Reception to ensure that it would be attended to. Only a couple of small issues. On the whole I had a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moranbah, QLD

Posted Feb 5, 2018
An awful hotel, very dated and dingy. The security payment is exorbitant at $200, double what is usually charged. The staff were abrupt. I had to book this hotel due to a change to my travel plans. I definitely will not be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg, QLD

Fantastic city views

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Beds were very soft. 2nd bedroom single beds were on rollers with old misshapen matresses ; not great for a male adult.
Location: Coffee shops and bars galore plus bus and taxi at the doors.
Very spacious 2BR apartment with great views from all rooms. Airconditioning wasn't working but doors could be opened in every room to balcony. Lovely bathroom but just 1 bathroom; would've been good to have 2 as we were travelling with a friend. Serviced daily and plenty of food, transport and entertainment options accessible nearby.
4 out of 5
by James

I would go back there

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was very easy no trouble easy to get around from there car park a little tight for a large vehicle in parking garage.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent greeting form the f not deal very helpful. Room was very clean but a little dated. But for the price and the service we received it was very worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfy bed, great location
Cons: The bathroom needed a bit more thorough clean in the shower. Just a build up of mold in some areas.
Location: Close to the city and public transport.
The summit apartments are in a great location - close to Roma street park lands and good access to public transport. The room was comfortable and clean. The wifi is decent and the parking onsite is very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agnes Water Qld

Comfort

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: proximity to the nearby hospital.
A very comfortable apartment to stay in and very close to the hospital that we stayed at. Under the sink could have been cleaner and a few long black hairs were around the apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: quieter location and covenient entry and exit
Cons: perhaps a kitchen update
1 night stay we enjoyed the balcony views and our apartment was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hardly to access Wifi, as I remembered I could not connect to wifi after I have tried several times, then I gave up but used my own data instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Room was clean, staff were friendly and free parking is a great bonus.
Location: We found a lovely cafe for breakfast within walking distance.
The lovely lady on reception upgraded us from a studio room to a one bedroom room upon check-in. Our room was clean and well equiped. Free included parking is a great inclusion. Would stay again.