Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine coast

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Highy recommend, great location. great facilites and xould not have been happier with the excellent service. I highly recommend this for yr stay you will not be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Daniel M, Hotel Management
Hey there Mick! Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review! I am super excited to see that you had a great stay and that our amazing staff made it that much better. We can't wait to see you back for another 5/5 stay! Cheers, Daniel M, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Daniel M, Hotel Management
Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us such an awesome review! We hope to see you again soon for another 5/5 stay! Cheers, Daniel M, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Fantastic except a bit noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Daniel M, Hotel Management
Hey there! Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review! I'm sorry to hear there was a little background noise, but super excited to see you had an otherwise excellent stay. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Daniel M, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Thank you to the staff Molly was a stand out who changed our room and left a personal card and chocolates . Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Daniel Meek, Hotel Management
Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an awesome review! We love that you enjoyed your stay and I am psyched to read that Molly was able to make your time with us even more special. I will be sure to give her a massive high five from you! We cant wait to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Daniel M, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Great Hotel in the Valley. Rooms are large and clean. Recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2018 by Daniel Meek, Hotel Management
Hey there Sirlal! Thank you for leaving us such an awesome five star review! I am psyched to see you enjoyed our spacious, squeaky clean rooms -- I'll make sure to give our housekeeping team a high five from you! We cannot wait to have you back for another amazing stay! Cheers, Daniel Meek General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Nice Hotel, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Dei, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review ..our staff are pretty great aren't they ..we are lucky to have them and great to hear you enjoyed your stay The Shiny Happy People at The Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The best customer service

Posted May 1, 2018
I was visiting Brisbane from the US and the customer service here was just phenomenal. I came here for a day of business and stayed the rest on vacation so I didn't have much planned. Graham had some great suggestions and the rest of the staff was patient with me with all my questions. They had good suggestions on where to eat and where to visit. They also didn't have any issue when I forgot my room key a couple of times haha. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Dei, Hotel Management
Dear Ariel = thanks very much for taking the time to complete this review ..there is nothing more our team enjoys than assisting our guests ensuring that they have a great stay. - we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shellharbour

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This is the fourth time I have stayed at the Emporium and for the first time upon attendance I was told about all the facilities I couldn’t use which was annoying. It would have been nice to have been made aware of renovations prior to our stay. Its evident that staff are preparing for the upcoming change of location however this didn’t detract from the friendly level of service I have come to expect from a past hotel of the year winner. I can’t wait to test out the new Southbank location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Dei, Hotel Management
Dear J - thank you for taking the time to complete this review . Emporium is now under new ownership - by the Ovolo Group and is now called The Valley. The Bar area is currently closed pending refurbishment in the near future but all other areas are open as normal - we do hope to welcome you back to The Valley to experience the Ovolo way of doing things!! Deirdre Meyer Cluster Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A gem!

Posted Apr 6, 2018
It was our wedding anniversary & the staff went out of their way to make us feel special. Even on check out we were greeted again with 'Happy Anniversary'! The room & staff were superb - definitely coming back for another special occasion!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Emporium Management. , Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so excited that you enjoyed your anniversary stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more ! Regards, Emporium Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2018
I was actually quite surprised how amazing this hotel was! Great location, staff, rooms & sensational scent throughout the hotel. I was lucky enough to get a room upgrade upon check-in. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Emporium Management. , Hotel Management
Dear LS, To read your review made us very pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations. We will indeed also pass your kind comments onto the team. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Emporium Management