Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location to go to the Gabba cricket ground

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: The large bright room and comfy bed and chairs
Cons: Shower instead of a bath. Some decor needed in bathroom.
Location: As said above regarding finding property. About 10 min walk from Gabba. Well lit road.
Good size room, comfy bed. Good chairs to lounge in. Only stayed one night. The pool looked nice. We had a lot of noise from rowdy drunk cricket fans all night, even in pool with beer in the early morning outside our balcony. This was not the fault of the hotel but they could have tried to stop it all night. We were nervous to complain. Aircon noise drowned some of the noise. Please note if travelling here by car it is in a fast one way street and cars park near entrance blocking the sign saying the number of the hotel 192 ( no name) name just on property. It is towards the top of the hill on the left past a park.
5 out of 5
by Brigitte

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hey Brigitte, Thank you for taking time to write such a great review, I will be sure to pass this onto the staff to show them there efforts, Hope to see you again Thank you The Wellington Apartment Hotel
5 out of 5
by sarah

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
I went for Riverfire and i found the staff were friendly and helpful, the food at the boots restaurant was amazing. It was close to Kangaroo Point i walked into the fire works. I will be back with my children one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hey Sarah, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel,staff and restaurant. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass on the message to the chef that you enjoyed the food. We look forward in seeing you again! Make sure you book direct to get the return guest special. Kind Regards, The Wellington Apartment Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Wotif
Location perfect for our needs. Nice size room. Will stay again .............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just easy to park,enter and get to your room. Front counter staff are great.
3 out of 5
by Julie

smelly renovations, but central location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was undergoing renovations and as soon as I stepped out of the lift on the 10th floor the smell of paint/glue hit me. I slept the night on the single bed with windows open. On the plus side staff were friendly and helpful and I appreciated several things they did like letting me into a room on back face of the hotel to take photos and storing my gear next day while I played tourist. It was very centrally located. Rooms were clean but basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Is ok. Really basic. Outdated decor small rooms. Boring
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had really good time restaurant is very good, very helpful cheerful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Close to all I wanted

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet. Loved the quality of soaps etc - I have the cheap stuff every other hotel lolls out.
Great accessibility to the city via City Cat means getting to all that Brisbane city has to offer is a short ferry ride away - no more parking! Lovely balcony to relax on and watch the sun go down over the city Could have done with a couple more towels for two day stay. Free wifi and parking was a bonus. Coffee - would have made this a five rating if they had plunger coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

Location, location, location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location, the staff, the cleanliness and the reasonable rates per night.
Cons: The only thing I would say was that the ceiling fan in our room was a little noisy and wobbled.
Location: The Gabba football ground, the German Club is a short stroll, and the easy access to the clem 7, particularly good for us as we were travelling north.
It was our first time staying at the Wellington Apartment Hotel and we were very impressed. Not just with the location, which was great, but the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff. The breakfast we had was wonderful and reasonably priced, the staff who couldn't do enough for us. They even accommodated our sons car while we attended the football so we could all walk down together, a real bonus. Alicia was on reception when we arrived and for our departure and we found her really pleasant and welcoming, as well as informative & helpful. A real asset to your hotel.