Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Aust

Lovely old school hospitality

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful older style hotel. The staff are very friendly and happy to help. Rooms clean bed super comfy. They even have a decent size milk for your coffee and deliver a paper to your door. Very close to central station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff has been fantastic! Manager has gone out of his way to accomodate and assist us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Nice hotel close to city & river

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice appartment clean & spacious &very helpful receptionist and perfect location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Qld

Great location for short break

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, full sized fridge in room, comfortable bed, great sized bathroom, location also good
Cons: Service delivery very slow.
Location: Great location, cafes, bars and shops all close.
Location was great, handy to City, cafes and eateries close. Great to have a full sized fridge in the room. Had a few issues like morning paper not being delivered and when it was didn't show up till 10am when we were ready to leave. Light in main bedroom was broken which was a little annoying. Bed lovely and comfortable, nice bathroom. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good facilities, helpful staff, excellent location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very attractive and spacious Art-deco building. Spacious suite with all facilities. Ideal location near CBD and rail station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Ryan A, Hotel Management
Hi ralph, thank you for sharing your kind review with us! We are so happy to hear you and your guests had an overall lovely stay. We appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very relaxing, room size exceptional, really enjoy

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great rooms with old style comfort and ambience. A very enjoyable stay after some of the cramped rooms I've stayed in before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from margaret river wa

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good location and friendly staff. Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: bed, quiet, able to cook in the room, big shower.
Cons: provide an exhaust fan in the kitchen. Fresh air ventilation. A safety box / safe in the room. More secure door key/lock.
Location: one minute to walk to Central Station. A few minutes to shops, restaurants and supermarkets.
A quiet and comfortable serviced apartment, close to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Ultiqa Rothbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear you and your guests found your room amenities and accommodations convenient for you! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch nz

Spacious apartment...good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff, the decor and the very generous size of the apartment and also the location Because we stayed 5 nights it was very affordable
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: It is in Ann Street 10 mins walk to the Queens Mall. 20 minutes walk to the gardens and river.Great market in Little Stanley Street on Sundays.l
Very spacious apartment, older style fittings which gave the hotel charm Lovely marble stairs, polished wood. There was a washing machine and drier in the bathroom. Continental breakfast was delivered in a basket daily.. The staff were great, friendly , nothing was a bother, they were helpful and efficient. We were given a complimentary late checkout because I was unwell which was very helpful. We were able to walk all around the city , to the gardens , the river and the Central Station was just across the road.I would recommend this hotel without hesitation The wifi was simple to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ultiqa Rothbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi Liz, thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star review. We are very pleased to hear you and your guests had an overall lovely 5 night stay with us! We appreciate you sharing your travel tips and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I love this little hidden gem! Original Art Deco features are lovely and the apartment was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ultiqa Rothbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us, Traveler. We are so happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed our property. We hope to welcome you back again!