Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to cancel personal reasons

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Was 20 mins after cut off time and they still charged me
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by ThierryT, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am sorry you had to cancel at last minute and were subsequently charged by Expedia, under their terms and conditions. We look forward to welcome you in the future. Kind regards ThierryT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strathpine

Loved the hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Felt really welcoming on arrival, loved the decor and the friendly staff and the room was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by ThierryT, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Many thanks for your kind review. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to have you stay with us again soon. Kindest regards ThierryT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very modern comfortable room and exceptional customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by ThierryT, Hotel Management
Dear Finn, Many thanks for your kind review, truly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thierry
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location... easy to access.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A bit of a mixed review. Our WiFi did not work and neither did the movies..so we were a little disappointed with that... BUT the staff were amazing. So helpful and really went out of their way to find a solution.... special thanks to Warren and Renata for their excellent customer service. A few more options on the menu would also be nice but the food we did have was delicious! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Thierry T, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review. May I apologise again about the system issues you experienced during your stay. It was very unfortunate. See you again soon, and as promised I will ensure this does not happen again. Kind regards Thierry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Nice hotel overlooking park

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Update website to reflect current status of restaurant and Club 551
Location: Bit of a walk to the city
Arrived at hotel too early to check in after travelling overnight by train. Receptionist polite, but told definitely not to come back before two in pm to check in. We realised too early but asked if possible to come back maybe 1ish but told definitely no, would not get in before 2, however did note next day that people were checking in in late morning. Room very nice and clean, lovely view overlooking park. We were disappointed to find that restaurant closed for dinners, only serving breakfasts and that Club 551 not available at weekends although website definitely states available Monday to Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Thierry, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you had a good time with us, however very disappointed we provided you with the wrong information regarding the opening of our facility. Our restaurant is open for breakfast only, which I agree, is not very clear on the website, so I will amend this information accordingly. But as you rightly pointed out, our Club 551 is indeed open every evening Monday to Sunday. My apologies for the confusion. Look forward to seeing you again soon with us. Kindest regards Thierry
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

No Restaurant open

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Restuarant
I dont like eating out of hotels by myself and this hotel didn't have it's restaurant ope. No explanation was offerred for that and the best they could do was order in which was aver whelming and hard. There was a pub in walking distance but it was freezing cold and I could hardly politely drink a small glass of wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Thierry, Hotel Management
Dear Jones, Thank you for your review. My apologies for the fact that your stay was not made more comfortable. For future reference, please be aware that we offer room service and also the option for you to dine in our lounge on the first floor. I look forward to providing you with this service next time you are with us. Kindest regards. Thierry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Double glazing
Location: Easy access to city an major roads
Modern clean and well mainatained with all expected amenities.....some noise however from traffic outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Thierry, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for your kind review. See you soon. Kind regards Thierry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. See you soon. Kind regards Thierry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIsmore

Nice Hotel close to Roma Street Parkland

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful staff
Location: Close to Roma Street Parkland
Good time, contact Hotel direct use SAVE5 to get the best deal1
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Watermark Hotel , Hotel Management
Hi Liz, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morton Bay Region

Staff make this Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
We were so impressed with every staff member we interacted with at check in, check out, breakfast and at various times leaving and returning to the hotel. Staff went above and beyond and it really made our stay. We had a lovely night away from the children and enjoyable breakfast. Room was nice and lovely walk through the parklands close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Watermark Hotel , Hotel Management
Hi C&T, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful staff we able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.