Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location, size of apartment
Cons: carpet removal and in room internet
Location: across from train station, close to CBD and free ferry, botanical gardens-can walk to all
The hotel is right across from the main train station so very convenient to CBD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW Australia

Good value for money and close to transport

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Space and convenience
Cons: Kitchenette and bathroom need upgrade
Location: Handy to rail station and short walk to Queen St mall
One bedroom apartment was spacious with a very comfy bed. However, the kitchenette and bathroom are dated and tired and in need of a renovation but did the job. Very good café below!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hervey bay, qld

convenient and friendly

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds, fantastic in room facilities
Nothing is ever a problem for the wonderful staff at Abbey on Roma.. Stay here a couple of times a year with family members for personal visits and to attend concerts and shows.. Walking distance to Queen street and surrounds. Conveniently located opposite Roma St train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: get rid of the carpeting, free internet in rooms
Location: right across the road from the train and bus stations. Great river walk and cycling paths.
Efficient check in. Spacious apartment. Close to Coles. Walking and cycling close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very convenient for transport---airport to

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Locality
Cons: Can't recommend anything ! After all you get what you pay for !!
Location: Bus and train station , Roma st parklands , which are well worth seeing ! Transcontinental Hotel , can walk to city and SouthBank etc cafes adj .
Very spacious -good bathroom ! Well set up kitchen , no real cooking facilities apart from a microwave & a well used grill ! One wardrobe door wouldn't slide -- off tracks - was attended to , but still a problem -- so not much hanging space available ! AC very good in heat ! Balcony door lock attended to ! Over all , good value very central & we would recommend and stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

not quite city view

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: Beds
Location: Close to southbank and the city
okay experience, good room for the low price of 135, beds were really hard, and city view was a view of the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, modern, clean

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Central clean modern self contained
Excellent I am very happy with my stay, highly recommended central location, friendly staff, clean, modern, self contained, 10 min walk to queens st mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

beautiful room! minor issues

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Location: train station right across the road and walking distance to Suncorp Stadium, great location
Had an issue with the hotel manager when our keys did not work, got really grumpy and said we were going to be charged if ours worked (which they didnt), also the warning say we MUST take the rubbish out of the room or a fine will be imposed was a bit distressful, however the place was amazing and such a beautiful room and close to where we needed to be (walking distrance from suncorp stadium), and close to the train as well enjoyable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you againa
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrnambool 3280

I actually didn't stay there in the end .

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Can't comment as I was't there
Cons: As above
Location: But it's a good location and central to the shops and southbank
Instead stayed at the yha just up the road and that was more fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.