Ratings based on 2,483 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice except for horrible construction going on

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, staff were reasonably polite, easy to navigate around hotel.
Cons: The noise issue would be the biggest improvement.
Location: Two blocks to Queen St, plenty of stuff nearby, very good location.
Had no real issues with his place except that on my last day I had a late check out, hoping to have a long sleep in and relax before my flight out. I was woken up constantly by constant banging and some kind of construction work going on upstairs the entire time. It was so loud that I could actually hear the dust falling on the ceiling within the building from upstairs. Instead of having time to rest and meditate, I found myself constantly dealing with all the awful noise. If a notice had been put up in the elevator warning of this kind of work going on, I would at least have been aware, but nothing was made to alert me of this. I would not had organised a late check out if I had known, and it really ruined the last day I had there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Brendan Dennis, Hotel Management
Dear A Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane, Anzac Square The team and I were delighted to read your review and appreciate your positive comments. I am very sorry to hear that your last day with us ruined your stay. We hope to see you again next time you travel to Brisbane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central spacious hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
easy to access, park and stay in a spacious apartment at excellent value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Strategic area where you can easy access to the shopping malls and train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Queensland

Great location !

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: Central train station, shops, parks nearby.
Very happy with our stay. Location was great. Staff were helpful. Room was spacious and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good overnight rest. Hotel staff very helpful. Good central CBD location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This hotel is convenient. You can take the Airtrain to central station and walk across the road to the hotel. The staff were excellent at check-in and check-out. The rooms are fine, I had a cheaper room with a view to the other side of the building. The configuration of the rooms means there's an alcove with an entrance to two rooms and the noise seemed to reverberate in there which meant I heard my neighbour's blaring TV for most of the night. I'm sure they would have changed my room but by the time I got in I was too tired and instead slept with my noise cancelling headphones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Very convenient - easy access to public transport

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel is located opposite the Brisbane Central Station next to the Anzac Square and is a minutes walk to the Queens Plaza in Queen Street. It is very convenient for visitors to take Airtrain to and from Brisbane airports - International or Domestic. Also, the Queen Street Mall is in the neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and cafés for your choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just above average

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: service
Location: close to many places and activities in the city
i wasn't treated as VIP guest, as per my package, the free internet was slow, and it was for everyone in the hotel, not only for the VIP, i have asked for late check out, but couldn't get after 12 noon the making over the room, takes place late afternoon, around 3 pm, there is no (no disturb sign available) i was waked up by staff knocking on my door around 10 am to refill the mini bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
There was no parking at the hotel available so we had to pay $80 for basically half a day parking. Otherwise a nice hotel to stay at
4 out of 5
by Gayle

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay. very friendly staff, quaint well kept smaller hotel.