Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & close to the airport

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient and close to the airport.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of the bathroom.
Overall condition of room was reasonable for its age. Unfortunately it was disappointing that the shower recess was in need of a good clean. The grouting was mouldy and looked unsightly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley NSW

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Its lovely soft pillows
Location: Very close to the race track which was important to us.
Enjoyed our stay and had really nice pillows which is very important for a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
Nice place just very baisc. Pool was freezing and beds weren't that comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, nice staff and room was very good.
Cons: Just some minor cosmetic things but really not a game changer
Location: See above. Close to everything. Shops nearby for general things.
The Hotel was close to the airport and to Brisbane. There is a ferry wharf 10 minutes away and taxi transport was great. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, which is unusual to have this option at a hotel but it meant our family of 5 could all stay in the one room. The rooms were neat and tidy but a little older, which does not bother me. There were a couple of minor things that may need attending to but overall it was a very pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would stay again if travelling to Brisbane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool

Close to cruise terminal

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Location: Close to cruise terminal, restuarants and bottle shops.
We received a warm welcome from the front desk. The room was better than I had anticipated. A nice 2 bedroom suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Wotif
The ladies at reception where very friendly and very accommodating. The only issue we had on our stay was the bathroom light was very temperamental, would only turn on when it wanted to. Otherwise, a fantastic stay and would stay at this motel again and would recommend it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Perth

Short busines stays

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable quiet great rooms good parking WiFi reception is marginal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mixed messages

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to Racecourse Road and Brett's Wharf and to the airport.
Cons: Communication and correct information.
We arrived to be greeted by two reception staff. We were told the times the bar and restaurant opened and to let them know if we wanted a taxi ordered for the morning. Arriving at our room we fond our key was bent and was difficult to use. When we checked the compendium to check on the time the restaurant opened it concurred with what we were told. We called reception to get a taxi booked and were told to do it in the morning when they open at 7am despite needing it for 7 and being told to ring to book. We then headed down to the restaurant for a drink before dinner...not open for another 30 mins despite being told 5.30 and that being in the compendium. The downstairs door to the carparking was left open all night exposing the hotel to entry by anyone despite reception being closed and needing a key (bent) to open it after 6pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gore NZ

Great hotel close to restaurants and river

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Vicinity
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to river to catch city cat to main city and parks etc
Enjoyed our brief stay once again. Handy to international airport, and city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city and plenty of shops close by for din

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Easy to find off the gateway. Easy parking and "free".
Cons: Breakfast and bar facilities on the weekend.
Location: Wharfside with coffe club, shops and cinema
Room was clean and well presented. Bed was comfortable. Only criticism was that the shower was extremely small and difficult to have a proper shower.