Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for what u get,

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Wotif
Uncomfortable seating. No TV in bedroom. Phone reception on arrival but no cellphone reception... Left waiting...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice modern, clean facilities, close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Modern facilities, good location near the beach
This hotel has comparable rates to other hotels on the island, but with far nicer and modern facilities. We loved the bungalow, it's very comfortable and suitable for couples. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great property!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff & Facilities. The Shacks were brilliant.
Location: A little far out of town but the bus does pass regularly.
Wish I had have paid more attention to location as was far from where we needed to be. That being my fault! Staff and facilities were excellent. Would be happy to recommend this Hotel to all! Only one thing - couldn't find the remote control to the A/C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hobart

Reasonable accommodation

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, peaceful and a good café set up. Medium size pool suitable for families - when warmer months arrive.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: Short walk across the road to a safe beach. Walking distance to good hotel. Off street parking. Few minutes to drive to very picturesque Point Lookout
Location OK, staff good and rooms clean. Bit pricey for standard of accommodation. My whinges: 1. Only 2 towels for 2 guests for 3 nights. Washing machine available but no dryer. 2. In the cooler months (August) it gets cool even in Queensland. The reverse cycle air conditioner is near the ceiling - hot air rises - the sleeping area was warm (upstairs) - the living area was decidedly cool- (downstairs) 3. $20 per hour for wifi - got to be joking. 4. Satellite TV: poor reception. Maybe because of a bit of rain about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to be

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the beach. Car was facility
Cons: Maintain the place better. Please appoint more cleaners to keep the place clean and neat. You must keep the outdoor tables and chairs clean
Location: Beach. Everything is nearby from point lookout
I would suggest not to go by the picture posted on the websites as they are taken when the place is new, The apartment had 2 bedrooms, one inside the apartment and one outside. The toilet was located inside the apartment so going to the toilet at night meant that a locked door had to be opened using a key. The place was not very clean considering we paid over $550 for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Nice bungalow very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The bungalow
Cons: I would like to have a safe box where i can put my wallet or reflex when i go on the beach
It was a fantastic experience! The bungalow was very cleany and tidy, there was dishwasher, barbecue, dishes, fornitures, cutters, clotheshorse, fridge with fresh water inside, mega tv with sky, an audio cd reader, washing machine, the soap for dishwasher, washing machine and cutter, the hair dryier, so....very very beautiful location!! I recommend it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
pretty nice place, got to check in early which is good but didnt have any reception with optus or vodafone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

40th wedding anniversary on Nth Straddie

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Simple but adequate layout, a more homely feel than a motel.
Cons: The pressure of the hot water.
Location: We were very happy with the location, track walks, beach walks, short drive to patrolled beach and amenities (shops)
Excellant location, lic. cafe on site and next door to bowling club for dining. Across the road from the beach although it is not patrolled.Cabins are strategically positioned with good views.
3 out of 5
by Ifan from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Gluten free pizzas at onsite cafe
Cons: No room servicing - guest must clean themselves !! Main bedroom separate from house, kind of in a shed next to carport. Could be problem for parents
Location: Central
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Over-priced; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Great diving
3 out of 5
by Danny from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture is very tired
Next door to Bowls Club