Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Close to shops, south bank, transport

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room clean, but only bed in it. Shared bathroom clean, but kitchen dirty. Very quiet. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Central location hostel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: The doors are very noisy when the shut close. It would be nice if they would shut smoothly (for a better sleep!)
The 4 bed rooms women dorm was ideal for a night in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Central location and Clean

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great location
One night stay in a private room. Easy check in/check out. Working elevator. Very noisy but it was a Friday night so not surprising. I was very happy that the noise cut offs (after 10 or 11pm) were upheld and eventually got to sleep. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: shower & toilet facilities not good.
Location: excellent location in CBD
cost-effective stay and basic needs were met. location in CBD is excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queenstown-NZ

Cheap and good enough

Posted Apr 16, 2015
It's cheap and you get what you paid for. The bed wasn't very comfortable and the dorm wasn't very clean, but I never felt grossed out by anything. The staff is great, the bathrooms are cleaned at least 3 times a day, they collect the garbage in the room everyday and they do collect 'forgotten' items in the kitchen everyday too. Overall I would give 6 out of 10 and only because the bed wasn't very good (I always woke up with body aches). It could easily go to 7,5 if it weren't for the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We booked a double bed room, room is vary tiny compare to the photo. Noisy and bathroom is not tidy enough. You get what u paied for, wasn't too bad for one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great spot

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Nice staff very helpfull with site seeing and any questions I had, clean rooms very quite for a hostel and so close to everything would defenatly stay again.
1 out of 5
by min from berkshire uk

Brisbane bank packer in enteral cbd

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We stayed in a double private room. For the experience the price was far too high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013