Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Close to transport

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
The motel is conveniently located close to the airport and just across the Ascot train station. Buses run from the city to near the hotel too. There's a good size pool with spa, very welcome on returning to the hotel after a days out exploring. On the room map we noticed that there are 'normal' sized rooms and small rooms in the corners of the building. Unfortunately we had a small room which didn't allow us to stow the suitcases, had to leave them on the floor to be tripped over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aust

Just a motel and I mean just poor motel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nothing like it was in the photos also no one told it had upstairs rooms with no lift . We were given an upstairs room and had 3 very heavy suitcases to get upstairs. When I book this motel should have been told that we may get an upstairs room . Will never use this booking service again l am 71 years old and should not have to carry heavy suitcases upstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient for Airport, near to lots of nice

Posted Feb 11, 2017
all good thoughts, nice place good location absolutey right for the requirement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Quiet yet close to airport

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: How helpful and friendly the owners were.
Cons: Can't fault it really.
Location: Near to cafes, shopping mall racecourse, ferry and train station
Online booking, double bed economy deal, room was very clean, small but ideal for me. If you prefer more room than go for larger rooms, really only enough room in this type for 1 or 2 people who love being close together! Couldn't fault the cleanliness though, bathroom has toiletries in squeeze bottles attached to walls above basin and in shower best idea ever, if you don't like messing with fiddly tops on bottles. Shower is a good size, linen soft and clean, minibar with noodles, soft-drinks and chips..Anything stronger needed, the reception stocks great range of beers wine food and toiletries worth a visit if you've missed the shops or can't be bothered going out again. Shopping mall about 5 minute drive, cafe's close by, outdoor swimming pool, cafe downstairs for brekky if you want. Even with the great deals of the larger hotels in CBD I chose this one because of location to airport and the reviews from others about the owners. They really are the nicest most helpful couple ever and I would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over night stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Not to big
Good clean room, breakfast was good & very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, clean, nice

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Yes
Good option for our short overnight only prior to flight out of Brisbane. 10 minute walk to many dining options near the racetrack.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in Brisbane

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Unclean room with rubbish from previous guests, bathroom was poorly cleaned, shower was slimy with bleach, staff were rude, breakfast was uneatable, beds uncomfortable. Wish I hadn't booked here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants, outlet mall.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good deal for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Pleasant and courteous staff. At a good price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice room with different options

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: small size, more personable
Location: 5 minutes to wharf, 15 minutes to airport, and a two minute walk to the train station.
The hotel itself is small but very well taken care of. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and quickly took care of any needs we had. It is directly across from the train station and was a five minute cab ride to the wharf and 15 mins to the airport. The room options surprised me as back in the states our options are different. Due to the small size it was very relaxing and quiet. It serves a complimentary breakfast and coffee. If and when we ever get back I would stay here again