Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grantham queensland

Cosy hotel, close to main shopping

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Booked a room to stay to go to a big concert, the room was clean and well aired and very close to the main train and bus stations, the overall feel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well situated if you want to be in CBD.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location at 200 meters fromm the train station - walkable distance of downtown and the many things to visit and enjoy.
Cons: Access to the pool that smell humidity....
Large room but little kitchen and the bathroom would need a refresh.. The price reflected it and was quite affordable for an hotel in CBD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient hotel at the edge of the city

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pleasant stay. Clean and spacious rooms. Cafe/ restaurant on ground floor. Walking distance to the cbd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Walking distance to cbd, and it's in a very quiet place. The room is very clean and comfy, everything is perfect! We enjoyed our stay! Would definitely come back next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chandler Qc

Nice but may need a few renovations

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Nice views, quiet...
Location: near the botanical gardens and the Anglican cathedral...
No problems as staff were helpful. There was a washer (laundry) in the bathroom but no dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Location was excellent Hop on hop off bus stopped across the road.
Check in was quick and friendly, was given our room key straight away didn't have to wait till 2 pm. The bed was not comfy and def needed to replace the pillows. Everything else good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: I liked the location as it is handy to the city and railway.
I had stayed at this hotel before, because of its position, and had been satisfied but on this occasion had to ask for the bed to be remade as it looked like the sheets hadn't been changed and the blanket dirty. The hotel was happy to do this but feel they should spend a bit more and get their sheets ironed as even with new sheets didn't look much better. Felt the breakfast wasn't worth the money as the food was luke warm and had been sitting for sometime. Hotel in general looking a bit tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and basic

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Ok, this was cheap, but was nowhere near my previous experiences with the Best Western brand across Australia. The facilities were extremely basic and the rooms not very comfortable. It is in much need of an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It is very convenience location. We walked everywhere and the explorer bus comes pass at the front.
Cons: The bed could be updated,
Location: It is up on the hill but very close to city centre.
Our airport transfer was at 12:15, I asked the staff at front desk if you could check out later than the normal 10:00 am and there was no trouble at all. We had time to leisurely went out for breakfast, came back and get ready and check out at 11:30. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Levin New Zealand

Convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Lovely surroundings and style.
Helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Would stay again.