Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only good it's close to the city

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
by arrival , the fridge was leaking, this was fixed, but the fridge was not cold. The bathroom,toilet door did not close. I shared my room with a friend, but privacy would have been nice. on Sunday (we stayed from Friday to Sunday) we had no warm water. And for the Breakfast, well it caters most certainly for Chinese people, but we don't eat noodles and spring rolls for breekie. The rest I wasn't able to identify what is was, it was very disappointing as we were here for a sporting competition. Coffee was at an extra cost unless you were willing to mix powered coffee with water. Foyer and dinning hall are not air-conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located close to Rail station

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Well apppinted, very clean, pleasant and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to everything

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Good and will be staying there again. First time to Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grantham queensland

Cosy hotel, close to main shopping

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Booked a room to stay to go to a big concert, the room was clean and well aired and very close to the main train and bus stations, the overall feel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well situated if you want to be in CBD.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location at 200 meters fromm the train station - walkable distance of downtown and the many things to visit and enjoy.
Cons: Access to the pool that smell humidity....
Large room but little kitchen and the bathroom would need a refresh.. The price reflected it and was quite affordable for an hotel in CBD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient hotel at the edge of the city

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pleasant stay. Clean and spacious rooms. Cafe/ restaurant on ground floor. Walking distance to the cbd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located but poor service

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately my 3 nights experience was badly marred by no hot water anywhere in the hotel room. I informed Reception every day to have the problem fixed and every day i was informed on my return the hotel that the hot water had been fixed. Not so. Then Reception offered me another free room to at least have my showers. This never eventuated and on my day of check out I pointed this out that I had cold showers the entire stay at this hotel but did not receive a sympathetic response. I requested a full refund but was advised I would have to write to the Complaints department but no address was offered. I have stayed at Best Western Hotels from Chiswick, London to Albany, Western Australia and never encountered such problems - and I have stayed at these branches for a collective 9 nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

visiting the city

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: great service car parking an eye opener
Cons: maybe the menu for meals
Location: had a great time
excellent place to stay city loop bus close by to visit the city and ride on the kookaburra queen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Walking distance to cbd, and it's in a very quiet place. The room is very clean and comfy, everything is perfect! We enjoyed our stay! Would definitely come back next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Adequate for what we wanted.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
A place to sleep. Room was smelly and there was hair in drawers and bathroom cupboard eeeeeekkkk! The foyer looks grand but down hill after that. Great location, friendly staff