Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BA

Great for the Price

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great location to train station for access to airport. For the price had small kitchen and washing machine. However air con was playing up and produced a funny smell. I would stay here again as it offers more then other hotels fir the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bne

It was nice and I also loved the view.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
It was very nice and relaxing, I enjoyed my stay for the night and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Good location to reach many CBD activities. The room had a nice kitchen service with utensils.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good part was the location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Room had a funky smell , with mould in the bathroom . Looks like they tried to paint but hadn't actually removed some of the cutting in tape around the skirting. Beds were woeful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: More complimentary items.
Location: There's a few good pubs and bars. Central to everything.
I was there for a saturday night. It was easy to find, parking on site and overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Close to city walked to everything close to train

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Yes
Cons: Both Wash working
Location: Close to everything
Great the Motel had a great Restaurant and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalby Qld

Night Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Larger milk supply - not little longlife
Location: Great, able to attend our conference with ease as it was in close proximity to the venue.
We were welcomed upon arrival. Looked after by staff which made our stay very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral!

Posted May 28, 2015
Sehr laut, das Servicepersonal macht morgens um 8 unglaublichen Lärm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg, Q

As we had stayed at the Astor before we again

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, all good, self contained if needed, helpful staff, good dining room.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Perfect for us.
As we had stayed at the Astor previously, we chose to stay here again as it is very conveniently situated for our medical purposes and we will be staying again in September. Excellent room, all conveniences, very comfortable, all in all a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra $50

Posted May 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Professional to the extent of Un friendliness
Cons: Not taking $50 - or at least reversing the payment when leaving. and not so starchy and un friendly...
I was expecting to give my credit card details when I stayed at the Hotel, in case of breakage etc, but i was not expecting them to take $50 out immediately and when i handed in the key in, in the morning was told that the $50 could not be returned till the following Monday. This has taken the shine off this Hotel. Someone, somewhere is making money on the short term money market with all those $50 s. I hope it is back in my account on Monday.