Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel close to rwbh and city.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Upgraded to 2 separate rooms due to a website booking error. Receptionist sorted the issue out efficiently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

Nice motel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pleasant motel, good view of city. Nice place to relax and close to the Valley and City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Rob for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nee York

Perched along Gregory Terrace

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good place to stay close to the CBD for out of towners. Rooms a bit tired, but overall, a good value option to higher priced city hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was not that easy to find, didn't like the shower but overall good value .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Family hotel in heart of the city

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good basic place for out of towners visiting Brisbane. Restaurant is limited in service hours. Breakfast is a little pricey for what's on offer. But otherwise, a good option for families with kids ( pool).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by BWPLUS Gregory , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay, we appreciate your feedback and hope we might see you again on a future stay in Brisbane.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Used to be good, but now in poor condition

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: It is in a good position.
Cons: The building is in need of considerable refurbishment.
Location: Not many shops close by.
The staff were fine but the carpet was dirty, the air conditioner didn't work properly, the TV remote needed batteries, the bench with the kettle was dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Melinda for providing your feedback, we apologise for not meeting your expectations and hope that you give us another chance to provide the quality experience we strive so hard to achieve
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Great to see you enjoyed your stay Robert We hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Plus?

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Decent location to visit Brisbane. Used Uber to go most places for under $7. Didn't think it measured up to BW Plus standards I'm accustomed too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continually improve our service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Nice hotel close to the valley reasonable price

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Lastminute
Have stayed here twice clean reasonable rate bathroom a little dated but clean beds very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by BWPLUS Gregory , Hotel Management
Thank you Bev We hope we get to welcome you back again on your next visit to Brisbane
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Broken toilet

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Wotif
When we got our room the toilet was not working however we were moved promptly to another room good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us