Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: everything else
Cons: beds could be comfier
good hotel but the bed was quiet uncomfortable, the room was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. if it had a decent bed it would have gotten 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Queensland

Close to Hospitals ,The Valley and CBD

Posted May 23, 2017
Going to a gig at The Triffed tonite in The Valley .... should not have bothered with Chinatown ... anyhoo the hotel was great ... soft beds big pillows , big fluffy towels and no minibar !!!! Free wi fi , cable and i pod dock / radiio and free parki g in the downstairs garage .......
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Janine for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not worthy of a 4-star rating

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The beds
Cons: The continental breakfast, the showers, messiness at entrance/check-in
Location: Bad location, some activities are in walking distance but the hotel is on top of a hill, making the walk more of an exercise.
It is a very small hotel and I would not rate it 4-star. The Hotel itself was very messy and got us somewhat disappointed. We pre-booked the hotel including continental breakfast, apparently this was not confirmed to the hotel by Expedia and after some discussions and showing proof of the booking, we were allowed to have the "continental breakfast", which was just toast, cereal and fruits.. very disappointing. Location wise, it is very uninteresting, although it looks decent on Google Maps, it is on top of a big hill, and if you don't have a car you will be having a bad time hiking up and down the hill constantly as there is nothing really around the hotel, just a busy road. The room was alright, nothing special. The beds were good and comfortable, the rooms have no views basically and the shower had a low water flow. Overall experience was very disappointing, wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for a more convenient and central location as well as if you are looking for a decent continental breakfast. I have been in two-star hotels that looked much better than this hotel and with a much bigger offering in their continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by BWPLUS Gregory , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as good as you had anticipated on this occasion. Thank you for your detailed feedback. It is good to see our comfortable pillowtop beds were enjoyed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel close to rwbh and city.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Upgraded to 2 separate rooms due to a website booking error. Receptionist sorted the issue out efficiently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quite a good location.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, nicer front receptionist, include breakfast
Location: Close to CBD and north suburbs.
Room smelt like BO. Not clean, Pillows way too hard. Definitely not worth the price, should include breakfast IMO. One Staff member at front counter very rude and unfriendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by BWPLUS Gregory , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

Nice motel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pleasant motel, good view of city. Nice place to relax and close to the Valley and City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Rob for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nee York

Perched along Gregory Terrace

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good place to stay close to the CBD for out of towners. Rooms a bit tired, but overall, a good value option to higher priced city hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback
5 out of 5
by desmond

Great value.good location

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Top accom.in spring hill area..close to city.walk no problem..friendly staff.had breakfast which was very good..will be staying again on future trips
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honiara

Clean and convenient hotel close to city

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious bright rooms with.balcony overlooking city. Helpula and friendly staff.
Cons: Replace carpet with wood or tiles in restaurant. sell small cartons of milk at front desk.
Location: Excellent location on city fringe opposite swimming pool and park
We stayed for 3 nights en route to Sunshine Coast. Needed to do shopping etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was not that easy to find, didn't like the shower but overall good value .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback