Ratings based on 1,837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CNSULLA

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: STAFF AND LOCATION EXCELLENT PERSONALITY RE STAFF
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WHAT CAN YOU DISLIKE ABOUT PERFECTION
Location: LITTLE PRINCE COFFEE SHOP- EXCELLENT] HOTEL ON CORNER- EXCELLENT EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR LADY CILENTO CHILDRENS HOSP HIGHLY RECOMMEND HOTEL DIANA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice, location close to restaurants and walking area, renovated rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome spot, great staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good room facilities, Great for the kids. Staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mater hospital

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Closest accommodation to the Mater hospita......Easy walk. Clean, comfortable and quiet.....very little Road noise. Plenty of food options nearby as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The bathroom.
Cons: The things stated above.
Location: A few restaurants just outside.
The curtains didn't need cover the windows which was just weird. On the smaller window, they ended 10cm before the bottom of the windo and on one side left half a metre uncovered. The bathroom was really lovely. There were a couple of small stains on the bottom sheet of the bed and the pillows were subpar. The tv guide didn't work on half of the channels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mackay

Nice comfortable accommodation near Hospitals.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Friendly reception team, close to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great spot in South Brisbane

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet and really nice room.
Cons: Beds and equipment were left in the hallways.
Location: Great location for South Brisbane and location to Brisbane City.
I enjoyed staying at this Hotel. After arriving in the evening, it was unfortunate that there was no meal service. However, good restaurants are within easy reach. Staff were really accommodating.
4 out of 5
by karen

Value for money in Brisbane

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is being renovated so there is a lot of mess and construction on some of the floors however I had a newly renovated room that was quite comfortable and quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the use of the day spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen Thank you for your review. Appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay at Diana Plaza Hotel. We appologise for any inconvenience the renovations may have caused you during your stay. Hope to see you back again Kindest Regards Management
5 out of 5
by brodric from Perth

We will stay here again

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Recently renovated, everything is new. Very comfortable room. $14 buffet breakfast was great. Perfect location if you have business to do at the Mater Hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brodric Thank you for your review Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the value for money we offer. See you next time! Kindest Regards Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the GABBA

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: No early morning garbage truck!!
Location: The footy at the GABBA. Nice pub for tea.
Great to have a clean comfy room with parking. We had the window open so it was a bit noisy. Woken to the garbage truck at 4 am. Really easy to veto the footy.