Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bris

Good overall stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Was a really good hotel, comfortable, nice staff, and close to clubs and shops, only one issue was my fridge was leaking a fair amount of water which was a little annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane north

Fair stay for a fair price

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The air conditioner being positioned over the bed but blows and rattles the blinds - most annoying.
Location: Close to everything
A basic room with amenities such as s microwave and crockery. In easy reach of the Valley and the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NT

Lovely stay which is central to all facilities.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: There is ample dining choices, an IGA handy, close to the Brisbane Ekka.
Break Free was a great place to stay with courteous staff. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Clean and conveniently located. Ideal place to locate when visiting Brisbane. Staff are friendly and helpful, Stayed hear earlier and need to be in Brisbane later in the year and will be staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
もうすこし綺麗だったら良かったけど CITYまで徒歩でいけるので良かったです。 オーストラリアは人がとても 親切なので良かった。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW ZEALAND

Very unhelpful staff!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Central Location
Cons: INTERNET, ROOM QUALITY, STAFF, CUSTOMER SERVICE AND LOTS OF OTHER THINGS WHICH THIS HOTEL LACKS!
Location: Location was great and nearby activities such as restaurants, cafe etc are within walking distance which was great!
We booked this hotel as it was advertised for great value including free parking and internet on a business trip. But staying here was a great regret! The internet was extremely pathetic and upon asking for help, the staff was least bothered and not helpful at all. we wasted so much time here and lost so much of important work because of their poor service and poor internet. The rooms are not what they had advertised and is totally opposite when u actually go there. Overall wouldnt recommend anyone, extremely poor experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Lovely staff. Close to railway station, restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The windows and external glass doors to the verandah could be double glazed so as to reduce the street noise.
Location: An IGA is a couple of minutes walk away. Down from there are several little eateries/restaurants including pizza, japanese and vietnamese food.
We arrived only to find that our online booking through an external agency had not been received by the hotel. The staff member at Reception could not have been more helpful in attempting to sort out this misunderstanding. He found us an apartment for the week whilst the matter was sorted by the next morning by the hotel management. Such a relief after paying a substantial amount to the external provider for the week's accommodation. We had quite a large one bedroom apartment which was clean and tidy. You are however, located on a main road on one side and the train line on the other so the noise, especially from the street, can be quite loud at times. Having said that, the hotel is located a few minutes walk from the railway station and one stop to the Brisbane cbd. It is also a short walk to the local IGA and to the eateries and coffee shops in the same complex or in the Emporium shopping complex.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Wotif
Room had an unpleasant smell We asked to change room Next room was better but wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
by kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels