Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Basic , clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Lastminute
Great place to stay overnight if you have an early flight. Not too far from the airport.
1 out of 5
by Philip T.

Traveling back to work

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel room was not clean. The bath room was also untidy. The noises from others and other properties was so bad I did not have any sleep at all and I had to increase the volume of the TV to try and drain the noise out. The staff was not very pleasant at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Not a pleasant experience at all.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Reluctant receptionist, unwilling to recommend airport shuttle even though bus was parked in the garage area. Asked her to book us a taxi but this was not done so we had to find our own early next morning. Room was not clean, bathroom and toilet dusty and dirty. Stain on the carpet, Intercom telephone hanging off the wall and did not work when I had difficulty turning lights and A/C on with the key. had to put it at an angle. Smoke alarm hanging off ceiling so obviously did not work. Given room on third floor with no means of escape in case of fire except to go down the stairs where everyone else would be going. Totally unsatisfactory situation. Met another couple of guys so disgusted they could not get out fast enough. This place should not be on any recommended list. Would never stay there again. Second night the room was a shade better and the a/c worked so we slept there as we were so tired.
1 out of 5
by Rose B.

Trip to airport late at night

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on HotelClub
it was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in... there were lots of little cockroaches running around, I did mention it to reception and she said she would look while I was out, but don't think anything was done, when I got back I killed a spider next to the bed, shower leaking grouting in shower coming off ..... never never again ..... bit disappointing as it did not look so bad in photos on Internet until u got there and then its too late after u have paid for it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Qld

Good value convenience

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Handy and convenient to the airport. We had ensuite and undercover parking. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: General decor and maintenance is shabby and old
Location: Easy walk to Portside wharf shops and restaurants. Also walk to CityCat.
Satisfactory overnight stay. Make sure you get an ensuite not shared bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Basic, noisy, thin walls, shared bathroom, locked

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Noise, customer service, shared bathroom.
Location: Breakfast, gym and food / coffee plus supermarket nearby - in a great location just not comfortable. With people coming and going all the time
Asked for early check-in as arrived at 5.30 am in the morning to ensure room available at 6.00 am. No notification, no early check-in prepared, service desk unmanned until 10.00 am. Only needed the room from 6 am until 1 pm. Building open ended up getting a returned set of keys and sleeping on a bed in that bedroom until woke up at around 10.30 am and checked in to the correct bedroom after telling the reception my experience. The room I initially stayed in was noisy without double glazing on the road side. The next bedroom had noise from next door in the shared bathroom where I could here everything. The people once they heard me locked the door to the bathroom and I could not get access. I left the room early without having a shower or refreshing myself as I could not wait for the people next door. The shared bathroom does not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly street appeal

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Free parking was a bonus.
Cons: It needs work to improve the premises
Location: Went for a short walk to the Portside where the ships anchor. Woolworths is handy. Busy road was expected.
Sewerage smell before entering the front door. Booked online & photos of the rooms looked great but upon entering we wished we hadn't come past the front door. Mention to a shared bathroom but thought that meant sharing in your own room and not with the room next door. Luckily nobody was staying next door. Very old with threads hanging off carpets-weren't game to look behind the beds. At $110.00 per night, it's a rip off! Won't be back, that's for sure. Plenty of competition and better places to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking - you can do much better

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Even though this place is close to Portside Wharf so plenty of choice for dinner and easy access to the river there are other hotels in same location
Cons: Clean the rooms
Location: Close to Portside Wharf so plenty of choice for dinner and easy access to the river
This place is filthy. The dishes were dirty; shower was covered in mould and soap scum; towels and sheets were stained. The person who checked us in struggled to make eye contact with me and communicated with grunts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Z

Hotel from hell

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Wotif
This was the Pitt's, room was filthy,no glasses, no wine glasses, no knives. The place itself was run down and dirty nothing explained to us when we checked in . In the morning we found out we had a shared bathroom that's after we had left our bathroom door open all night and yes there was someone in the next room . On a scale of 1 to 10 this is a 1 DON'T STAY THERE !!!!!!?
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels