Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingaroy

One of My Favourite Places to Stay in Brisbane

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The bed is comfy, the shower is hot and the view of the river is breathtaking, even on a cloudy day. Mini Bar is always well stocked with fresh items.
Cons: The driveway can be slippery when wet
Location: Just a short drive to the CBD and a stroll to the river suburbs, there's plenty of eateries, shopping, parks to occupy yourself or your family.
When you find a gem, you stick to it. It's that simple. The Brisbane River view is that gem. With its buffet breakfast and classy, well appointed rooms, quiet location and free parking. It's a pleasure to stay and staff are welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We found the Hotel to be quaint but very comfortable-all the facilities you need-staff very accommodating & breakfast quite satisfying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel to stay at

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Extremely helpful staff
Cons: All great
Location: Handy location to airport but also not too far to city
Room had nice feel- lovely feeling when we walked in. Extremely clean room and loved the bathroom. Sparkled & attractive in black & white
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Scenic Room:

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The clean bathroom and spaciousness. The view of the Brisbane river from our side window was pleasant
Cons: no negatives - we were more than happy with every detail of our room
Location: We attended a party at the nearby Breakfast Creek Hotel and the proximity of this hotel meant that we could walk to the venue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated hotel facing the Brisbane River

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
This hotel is conveniently located between the City and the airport. Rooms on one side of the hotel overlook the Brisbane River. Rooms are well appointed and spacious. The hotel has a good restaurant and is in walking distance of the Breakfast Creek Hotel. The hotel has free undercover parking and good facilities for small business meetings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, hotel restaurant offerings and decor.
Location: Great for overnight stays before flying or cruising and lovely riverside walk.
Returning customer and found the hotel once again clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a good deal for $20/person everything you would or could want. First time we have had dinner at Plates, in hotel and found it to be a pleasing dinner. The hotels interior decor has a lovely tranquil feel about it far removed from chaos outside considering on main road with some work going on. However noise was minimum! All staff we interacted with were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The staffs are friendly & helpful. The breakfast is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to cruise wharf

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Late check in still available
Location: Cruise wharf for departures. Walking distance to central Brisbane but take water.
Great refurbishment of rooms, loads of space. Riverside room by road still quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We were really excited to stay here on our wedding night. I had spent a long time picking out a hotel and chose this because their photos looked really nice... we were pretty disappointed. The hotel was ok, but definitely nowhere near as nice as the photos. It would have been fine if we didn't have such high expectations based on the photos (and the prices!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Great location for a wedding at Hamilton Northshore, Eat Street and cruising!
Great location with friendly staff and easy parking