Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Disappointing, run down, dated decor.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Decor, safety, cleanliness, beds, breakfast buffet.
En-suite and kitchen drains were blocked/very slow draining. Shower door not there, so bathroom flooded. There was mould on roof of bathroom and around bath shower area. Bed was really hard. Light switch in ensuite unsafe. Window unsafe, if it was touched or bumped, it would have fallen 5 levels to ground. Breakfast buffet was limited and disappointing- weet bix, cornflakes, tin fruit, toast. I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: GREAT LOCATION
RIGHT NEXT TO A FERRY LOADING AREA WHICH WILL ACCESS MANY TOP ATTACTIONS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jimboomba Qld

Great view on the river

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Great apartment for me to utilize while I do last minute study for my uni exams. The apartment was clean and tidy with a great view down the river. It is very pracitcal for me to stay at as uni exams are held in the conference rooms down stairs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AU

Tidy but read the fine print!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Breakfast included but only for one person? That's a new one when you are booking for two! Hotel dated and smells like an old persons closet! Ended up costing approx $30/night extra with sneaky extras. Pay the extra and book elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views, exceptional value for money.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Central to everything we needed. It was much better than we expected. The views were awesome. The hotel is a little outdated in parts but overall it was brilliant and we will be staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average condition, good location

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Wotif
Good room size, nice pool area. Rooms are dated and have a strong musty / mouldy smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and good view

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Good size Aptmt for a two Bedroom. Good view if on river side. Reception was lovely and helpful. Aptmt bit dated but price is commensurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fraser coast

Nice hotel, good location & views

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Awesome staff, room was spotless. Thanks so much. Will definetly be back, and will recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view of river

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
We paid for deluxe apartment but bathroom dated and really needs a good clean. Air con in main bedroom was not working well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Need of a Freshen Up

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, good sized rooms, some modern furnishings.
Cons: Toilet/kitchen upgrade, walls freshen up & curtains a wash as they smelt musty. Better qual breakfast. Faster check-in process.
Location: Excellent location, access to ferrys (& free one) good walks to South Bank. Few cafes and shops but quite exp due to location.
The apartment was a bit grubby & basically in need of a coat of paint & bathroom kitchen upgrade. Long cobwebs were on the roof & by the fridge. Advertised with wifi but you only get a 200mb limit per day - although we did get 2000mb for 7 days. Breakfast advertised with apartment but is only for one person. The coupons you are given show a cooked breakfast but it is a continental only. You have to pay extra if you want a nice coffee otherwise water is provided & Robert Timms coffee bags. As it was so cheap I don't know why they restrict it to one person per apartment. It costs $10 for each extra pers - go elsewhere or buy in your own. The upside, the apartment was big & had everything you would need. Other than cobwebs and worn look the hotel have made it look nice with paintings & furnishings as much as they can. We were in 505 which had a two door entrance (also 505a) 2 bed/2 bath but the config of the apartment was weird as there was a door leading to bedrooms from the open plan living area but once through it there was no door on the second bedroom so if you were staying with friends coming and going from the master bedroom you would always see others in their bed! No problem if you are a family. It had a very long good sized balcony & good views. No road noise due to its location. On the whole we did have a lovely stay and would recommend it but. Longest check in process we have ever encountered. Free ferry into town always good & lovely river walks!