Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter

Immaculate Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently located in walking distance for Mater hospital visits. Our 1 bedroom apartment was immaculate, modern and provided everything you could need. Breakfast in the restaurant is only available Monday to Friday and closed for lunch and dinner all days. Other cafes and restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about our stay at Central Hillcrest Apartment Hotel. We are glad to read you had a positive experience and our location was convenient to your needs. We look forward to welcoming back in the future. Kind Regards, Allen Park - Event & Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
by greg

great position

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
very good position, close to southbank & a short ferry ride to city but its starting to look tired, needs to be updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tweed heads

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
location was right at the heart of convention centre, peaceful and quiet, overall room was quaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gympie

Close to the action

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Just what u want for a weekend at southbank. Convenient for popping back to the room and free parking even after u check out
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Great Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the only short fall is thei gym is locked till 7 which is a bit late for people wanting to exercise early 6 would be a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the cricket at the Gabba.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: position for games at the Gabba and the size of the rooms
Cons: air conditioning and more utensils for cooking
Location: Gabba for cricket or AFL, Southbank, Botanical Gardens, CBD, Mater Hospital
We stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment for the test match. The hotel had ensured our room was ready early so we could settle in and be at the Gabba for the first ball. Excellent under cover parking included. Very roomy and comfortable 1 bedroom apartment looking back over the Mater Hospital. Very comfortable King sized bed, full kitchen ( but little in the way of dishes for the microwave or oven ) , no dishwasher, bathroom had a large shower , washing machine , clothes dryer and laundry tubs. Clean and functional. No road noise but air conditioning just has an on off switch and was loud. Immediate area is not attractive but short walk to Southbank, Botanical Gardens and the CBD . There is a Coles supermarket close by. We have booked again for a day night match in January but significantly dearer for next year's test match.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The amenities and location, handy to Southbank, schools, hospital
Cons: The rooms just looked a little tired. And the curtains were very dusty.
Location: Southbank. It will be fantastic when the supermarket, mall, just down the road finally opens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingaroy

Great Accomodation

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: convenience parking included reasonably priced continental breakfast on site
Cons: perhaps a television set in the bedroom
Location: conveniently located to the Brisbane CBD and South Bank
The accommodation was roomy, clean, conveniently located and reasonably priced, especially considering that parking was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Nice hotel close to hospitals

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to hospitals and South Bank
Great privacy and clean room. Everything worked! Would gladly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Close to Brisbane River / Southbank Easy walking distance to lots of activities--- Gabba Arts centre Brisbane Wheel
Comfortable king bed Quiet room on 2nd floor Would be better higher up with a view but we were only there for one night Free onsite car parking