Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location but noisy

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location.
Cons: A light on the balcony would be good. I like to sit outside reading but couldn't do that.
Location: Southbank - eat and drink The Gabba
This hotel is easy to get to from the Airport. Grab the Airport train, get off at Southbank and it's a few hundred metres walk. It's close to Southbank so there's plenty of places to eat and drink. And it's close to the Gabba. But when I have four days off work, my immediate thought is 4 days of having a bit of a sleep in. No chance of that here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK close to City apartment.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
This accommodation was as expected. Will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Central Hillcrest certainly CENTRAL

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was for seven nights due to a family member in the adjacent Mater Private Hospital. The staff were extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is extremely handy to all the hospitals in the vicinity; restaurants, cafes, banks, and local corner stores are all within an easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great position

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
excellent for a stay very close to mater private hospital
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A well positioned apartment close to the Mater

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
I had three of our grandchildren whilst my daughter was in hospital. They are great units, we had a washing machine and dryer which was wonderful. We had great views over the river, but that is the noisy side with traffic coming up Vulture street. Having the cafe down stairs that does room service was great and the food was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A bit run down - needs a facelift

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Its location
Cons: Needs a facelift.
Location: Close to the city - didn't do anything while we stayed there, just stayed and left.
I booked a 'hotel room' by mistake - having intended to book an apartment, requiring cooking facilities. Reception changed my booking quickly and efficiently, charging me the extra $30 - fair enough. City views was a bit misleading - from the second floor, we could just see the Story bridge through a gap between other buildings. The apartment was very clean and relatively comfortable, the kitchen facilities were fine, the bed comfortable but the shower in the bath was a bit disappointing - the place does need a bit of a facelift. It did suit our purpose - a one night stay - perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Close to Mater Private Hospital

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Wotif
Staff extremely helpful. I had misplaced my phone charger and the staff showed moved quickly and successfully to sort things out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger F.

Hospital Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on HotelClub
Location was paramount for hospital stay for wife. Parking was no cost at Hillcrest, no difficult in finding $ parking. All facilities required were available except for dining on Ekka night and at breakfast the buffet does not include hot food such as bacon & eggs etc. Staff were very cooperative and pleasant. Will be going back to meet my discharged wife in few days. Thank you all Roger & Julie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham from Ballina

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very welcoming and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissapointed

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The shower was ok although very small given the size of the room. The view was great.
Cons: See above. Just about everything.
Location: Great location. About the only thing going for it other than the view.
The dissapointmentbstarted with the 15 minute wait to check in when there was only one person in line before us. When we walked into the room it had a weird smell that didn't dissipate after opening the balcony door. The worst thing however was the bed. It was two single beds put together with no mattress topper etc to try and avoid the hard section going down the middle. It was a very cold night and we couldn't snuggle up to keep warm. Pity there was no spare blanket in the room. So unless you need to be very close to the hospital, don't bother. Pay the extra and stay somewhere else. It will cost you more for a visit to get your neck fixed after a terrible sleep.