Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not there long enough

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not there long enough
Cons: having to leave our car out on the street!
Location: Good
Comfortable Motel, for what required for a one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient quiet motel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The convenience of location. The hotel was clean, the room was spacious enough for a short stay. The hotel was quiet.
Cons: The noise the refrigerator made all night. Parking.
Location: Close to PCH.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Location excellent.
Room was clean however facilities very outdated. It would appear that it had not been renovated since the 70,s.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: TV reception
being a Friday night i was expecting to watch the rugby on the TV. unfortunately atleast 2/3 of the channels were pixilated and we couldn't watch what we wanted to. As we arrived after 7pm we couldn't really contact to have this rectified at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great..

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I just needed a bed at short notice Easy check in check out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception is definitely not into 'Hospitality'

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very rude reception and not accommodating to genuine requests at all, look elsewhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very rude reception with no conscience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clunes

close to hospital

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: close to hospital
Location: Chermside shopping close-by
ABC & SBS TV channes l not working. Taps leaking in kitchen and bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the hospital and shops

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The room size. How close it was to the shopping district. Also the hospital is just over the road.
Cons: The room cleanliness was lacking.
Location: 15 mins for the airport. A very large Westfield shopping centre is about a 10min walk or a 3min drive. Close to restaurants
When you arrive you are greeted by a very lovely lady at the desk. The room is very well presented. It had a nice size balcony. I was disappointed to see that the entire time I was there the room was not cleaned all, just the towels were changed if you need them to be and the rubbing was emptied I did find next door was a construction sight and they were starting very early in the mornings, also there is a child care centre across the road with screaming children so there are no sleep ins. In saying that the bed was comfy, the room was a great size and the staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockhampton

Nice place to stay just not enough car parking

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: easy to find
Cons: more car parks
Location: good location for people attending prince charles hospital
enjoyed our stay here, didn't like parking the car out on the street. pleasant and friendly staff. reasonably priced.