Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, decent room for the price

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel has all the conveniences that you would expect from a much more expensive hotel however getting to the rooms is a little difficult with stairs only. Overall, very decent for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stale

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 6 nights. The room smelt stale and like cigarettes. My room didn't get cleaned once! After leaving my clothes all smelt like cigarettes and had to wash all my clothes. Great location but not clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the valley

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
cheap hotel but close to everything you get what you pay for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Dont stay here

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Wotif
Ive never stayed somewhere bad enought to give a bad review. But this place stunk was filthy including the bedding still feel itchy probly had bed bugs will never go back. Even th ac was leaking onto the bed an looked like it had been for a while. They even had the nerve to charge an extra 15 bucks for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was clean. Had tea coffee making facilities and fridge, airconditioning and ensuite. Bed was comfortable. Iit was great for my overnight stay
Older motel but very clean and tidy suitable for my needs of overnight stay
2 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel close to the station and the city

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, close to the city, shops and transport links. Free 2 GB WI FI.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Lot of fast food places and restaurants around. There are also pharmacies and grocers.
The motel is pretty cheap, I paid under 500$ for 8 nights. You get what you pay for. The staff were friendly and they allowed me to change my room since I was at the bottom floor and the noise levels of people stomping around upstairs was a bit too much. As other people have pointed out the rooms are dirty and in need of deep cleaning. There are serious mildew and grease issues. My room stank of tobacco smoke and within a couple of hours my hair, clothes and towels were all smelling of smoke. The bed did also stink of smoke. I did not know that it is still legal to smoke in hotel rooms and this was a proper smokers room. Rooms did also need repainting and other work done, the bathrooms are in urgent need of refurbishing. I got busy and cleaned my own room and the kitchen area since generally I cant put up with filth. There were no windows that you could open and it does feel a bit claustrophobic as others have mentioned and the air gets stale quite quickly. The TV station advertised were non existent, just some free to air channels. The noise levels were manageable after 9-10 pm. I think the management have taken this issue seriously after all the complaints. I did not use the spa or the washing machine. People with heavy suticases beware, there are steps everywhere. Walls are paper thin and you can hear other guests. I was not on holiday and could not afford anything else and it served its purpose. If you are on holiday and can afford it there are far better options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaudesert

ok for backpackers

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Didnt like anything about this motel although the staff were ok.
Cons: Complete refurb
Checked in on Saturday for one night, no parking available because we didnt reserve it when we booked. room was very old and dated, fridge rusty, decor rough, lots of noise from other guests, bed was very old you could feel the springs. Didnt stay checked out 15 minutes later and went to a 4 1/2 star hotel for five bucks more.
4 out of 5
by Remus from My house town Nauru is so small like other normal island

satisfactory

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoy it from the first day I arrived till I depart
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
Dont get fooled by the photos. The room was terrible, very old and dirty furnitures and carpet. The carpet in the room seems never been vacummed . You can also hear other people walking and talking in their rooms from a far. I only stayed here because it looked nice in the photos and has a low price.