Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Such helpful staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The unit had recently under gone renovation and was good value. We stayed three nights & were right at home. It was a quiet unit we didn't think there was anyone else staying there until the next morning. We unfortunately ended up with a flat battery & Leisa kindy drove us to Supercheap Auto to buy us jumper leads & then helped us jump start out car, going beyond her duties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Comfortable & Great Location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We arrived outside of the apartment's opening hours and the after hour check-in procedure was simple and went smoothly. Our stay was wonderful and very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was beautiful, had been freshly renovated and contained everything necessary for our five night stay. There was onsite parking which was essential for us as we had our own vehicle. The location was perfect - we were able to walk to the mall and our room had a balcony that overlooked a park. Overall we were very happy and are looking forward to staying again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bne

City Slicker

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Fabulous location and wonderful amenities . Kids loved it too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Self service apartment

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Nonslip mat in shower (for us elderly folk).
Could not be bettered. Near to shops, cafes, restaurants, convenience store, taxi rank, walk to CBD. Craig is excellent manager helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Well-Appointed Unit Spring hill.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We found the manager very helpful and friendly. We have a high 4WD and was able to park it securely undercover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very comfortable and great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a studio room the day before. Room was very comfortable. Also included was free secure parking. Short walk to Roma Street Parkland. 20 min walk to the city and 35 mins to South Bank.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi - Many thanks for your feedback and glad you had an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Thanks - lovely stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely apartment. Great service from Lucy who helped us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone down hill

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not much this time
Cons: Alot
Location: Location is OK for my purpose
Very disappointed. Have stayed here a few times now and this time was the worst. I put it down to the fact the place is foe sale and the staff/ owners have lost interest. Bins were overflowing so unable to dispose of room rubbish. TV etc remotes either not working, no or flat batteries, disc player cables not connected. Unable to sit on room balcony due to other nearby guests smoking. No contact at all from staff even just to welcome. Did ask for a room with a view but all i could see and here was the next doors backyard and noisy kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Craig , Hotel Management
Hi, apologies for your experience and thanks for the feedback. For clarity I can provide following information 1. The apartments are under new management 2. There has been a concerted effort to check all rooms for functionality and suitability of equipment. 3. Passive smoking legislation is evolving all the time. In future would be keen to know immediately of any smoking issues. 4. The bins have never overflowed since we have been here even when 100% booked so unsure why they were all full during your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: self contained apartment parking spot, close to transport
Cons: needs new furniture
Good location to city and public transport. Apartment was a little tired ( chairs ripping and stained, couch stained looking, range hood wasn't working, oven not working properly). It was reasonably clean. Staff very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin

Nice hotel close to shops.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Lastminute
The room was well thought out with full kitchen, dining, lounge, closed off room, bathroom and laundry. Wifi was adequate to use daily for checking emails, social media. Though did require logging on more than once a day. The body corporate rules applied to laundry use was inconvenient for us due to our stay being for work purposes. The heating option in the room was inadequate. Otherwise our stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Craig, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for the feedback. The apartments are under new management and the message regarding "approved" timeframes for use of laundry facilities in apartments is something under discussion to be more flexible to allow business travelers that abide by the request more flexibility. Your feedback helps "push" the case for greater latitude.