Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Thanks - lovely stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely apartment. Great service from Lucy who helped us.
3 out of 5
by Nicolay

Kundevrudering av City Park Apartments

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellrommet i seg selv var veldig bra; det var stort og inneholdt det meste av det man forventer på et hotell. Resepsjonisten var veldig hyggelig og hjelpsom. Men resepsjonen var kun åpen fra 0800-1100, mandag til fredag. I tillegg var det flere ting du som gjest måtte gjøre av husarbeid - ting som i utgangspunktet ikke gjør noe å utføre, men som du ikke forventes å bli stilt til ansvar for på et hotell. Beskjedene stod oppført i en velkomstpakke, og gjorde du det ikke, kunne du vente deg tilleggsgebyr. Eksempler var at du selv måtte ta ut søpla, du måtte vaske opp, re sengen, rydde rommet og se til at det mer eller mindre var i den standen det var da du kom. I tillegg behøvde jeg ikke lete lenge før jeg fant støv, spesielt på steder som lå litt over hodehøyde. Det er et rimelig hotell, som ligger et godt stykke fra det aller meste i Brisbane, selv om det ikke tar altfor lang tid å gå. Jeg antar man får hva man betaler for... Helhetlig vil jeg være noe reservert om jeg skal anbefale det videre, og det er nok ikke sannsynlig at jeg kommer tilbake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. The apartments are under new ownership so there have been some changes. The intent of "Be Clean" message is we have some guests that think it is reasonable to pile rubbish up in corner of room including in some cases old nappies rather than dispose in a hygienic manner. We have reworded our messaging to try and be clearer that only seeking guests to adopt reasonable hygienic practices in apartments for courtesy of all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone down hill

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not much this time
Cons: Alot
Location: Location is OK for my purpose
Very disappointed. Have stayed here a few times now and this time was the worst. I put it down to the fact the place is foe sale and the staff/ owners have lost interest. Bins were overflowing so unable to dispose of room rubbish. TV etc remotes either not working, no or flat batteries, disc player cables not connected. Unable to sit on room balcony due to other nearby guests smoking. No contact at all from staff even just to welcome. Did ask for a room with a view but all i could see and here was the next doors backyard and noisy kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Craig , Hotel Management
Hi, apologies for your experience and thanks for the feedback. For clarity I can provide following information 1. The apartments are under new management 2. There has been a concerted effort to check all rooms for functionality and suitability of equipment. 3. Passive smoking legislation is evolving all the time. In future would be keen to know immediately of any smoking issues. 4. The bins have never overflowed since we have been here even when 100% booked so unsure why they were all full during your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: self contained apartment parking spot, close to transport
Cons: needs new furniture
Good location to city and public transport. Apartment was a little tired ( chairs ripping and stained, couch stained looking, range hood wasn't working, oven not working properly). It was reasonably clean. Staff very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darwin

Nice hotel close to shops.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Lastminute
The room was well thought out with full kitchen, dining, lounge, closed off room, bathroom and laundry. Wifi was adequate to use daily for checking emails, social media. Though did require logging on more than once a day. The body corporate rules applied to laundry use was inconvenient for us due to our stay being for work purposes. The heating option in the room was inadequate. Otherwise our stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Craig, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for the feedback. The apartments are under new management and the message regarding "approved" timeframes for use of laundry facilities in apartments is something under discussion to be more flexible to allow business travelers that abide by the request more flexibility. Your feedback helps "push" the case for greater latitude.
5 out of 5
by 연지김

5 STAR EVERYTHING

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
My gf and I stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved it! When we arrived we were told we got a free room upgrade and the room was incredibly huge with a full kitchen, living room and a really big bedroom too! It was incredibly clean and the manager Luci Fogerty had to be the most hospitable manager ever. We definitely recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for the wonderful feedback. The management has changed so we look forward to continuing to meet your expectations. In this case impossible to exceed :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Easy convenient stay, close to the city enjoyed the stay will use again sometime
5 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean apartment, very good location.

Posted May 24, 2016
Great location, very clean & tidy, Free parking is a plus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean,& comfortable
Location: Victoria Park - Playgound, Aquatic Pool, Tennis Courts, Roma Parkl; ;Brisbane CBD close/ Cafe's
Great area - close to pleasant parks . Safe and Secure - Very close to the City and all amenities.