Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a good priced hotel near the airport.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely service, good bed very clean and we'll priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice option for overnight layover

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to airport, affordably priced, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Wireless internet
I had an overnight layover in Brisbane on a trip from the U.S. to Tasmania. I wanted something close to the airport with a comfortable room at a reasonable price so I could get some rest. This fit the bill nicely. Nothing fancy. A basic motel. But the room was clean and comfortable, the amenities were modern, the shower worked great, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast (again, nothing fancy) was the perfect way to get going before heading back to the airport. The only negative was the "free wireless Internet" advertised by the hotel. I'm not sure if the bandwidth was overloaded or what, but my laptop couldn't even check email because the response was so slow. If they could upgrade their router, this would be the perfect overnight layover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay when you are flying next morning
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Casino

Will stay again.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect to stay for early flight out of Brisbane.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from Austin, TX

Wish there was a shuttle, nice people

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rather expensive for what it is. The owners are so nice and helpful, but the rooms are just okay. Nice proximity to the airport, I wish there was a shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Clean,comfortable hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable, quiet hotel, convenient location, great value. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and neat and very convenient for an early morning ride to the airport. It would have been nice however if there had been lotion available in the bathroom. I also had a difficult time signing onto the free wifi but eventually was able to do so when I tried to access from outside the room.
4 out of 5
by Damian from Port Moresby

One of the Best hotels near Airport for Value

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night for overnight Airport stay. Hotel is very clean, modern bathroom and only 5 mins walk to a Woolworths. Room is big, has a microwave and staff are friendly. Definitely better than similar hotels in area. Very quiet street, great free wifi and clean.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Convenient to Racecourse Road.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Nothing really as it was a clean, comfortable budget motel offering all we could have asked for..
We were in Brisbane to catch up with family and friends and this motel was ideal as a base for walking to the restaurants in Racecourse Road. Although on Nudgee Road, we had no noise problems whatsoever.