Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ghh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience - smelt terrible

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The kitchen was equipped with a portable electric stove, dishes, pans, etc.
Cons: Air circulation in the rooms! I think that was a health hazard. It has to be dealt with!
Location: It is near china town which is a plus, but Brisbane china town is not that interesting compared to other places. The neighborhood was not great.
The experience was not great. The worst thing was that there was pretty much no air circulation in the room!!! Smelt like chemicals when we entered the room and we realized that the windows do not open. There was basically no way to get fresh air into the room. I am not sure if that is even legal! Lack of air circulation is proven to be dangerous and is a health hazard. The room was stuffy. Yes, there was air-conditioning in the room but that was not enough to get enough fresh air in the room. The furniture was old, poor quality, the room was dark. Matress and pillows were not comfortable. I was quite disappointed. I should have just gone with Airbnb. I would never ever go back to this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

Would definitely go again

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The room had lovely character. Wasn't just a sterile motel room. Nice private patio to the room I was in.
Location: Close enough to RBWH to walk there and back. Nice walk into the valley but big walk uphill back.
I rang about the room and the person wasn't really friendly or inviting. I decided that the location was worth trying the motel. The guy in reception when I arrived was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The staff during my visit was very friendly so I was glad I booked there.
2 out of 5
by David

rubbish

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
no
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aust

the worst nightmare ever

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Wotif
If you are an honest ausie stay out of the valley there is nowhere to park unless you want to pay. If you want to stay alive lock yourself in and keep your valuables out of sight of
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Wotif
Worst cleaning, the room was stinking, it's very hard to breathe in there and stay for even 10 min
4 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Cheap and affordable!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
They need to upgrade on their cleanliness. Some of the sliding doors were about to break and fall of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice close to train station

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Room not very clean and in need of refurbishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Avoid it isn't worth it