Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Lovely place to stay. Bed was comfortable, and the staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

NIce and pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing considering the price for rental is reasonable.
Location: Near Mcdonalds and Kentucky Fried Chicken. Also near a convenience store and bottle shop.
The hotel is conveniently located near fast food and convenience stores. 1.5 km from Brisbane city. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean. Free Wi-Fi and drinks, snacks were complimentary including a few ready to eat meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa australia

Hotel was in the city easy access to transport

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room spacious , clean tidy room service was good help was freely provided when requested. Tea & coffee in the room .Kitchen and swimming pool were eas
Cons: Alarm clock in the room
Location: South bank Brisbane, walk ways, cycle ways, river ,restaurant city parks rock climbing there were many thing to do.
Room spacious , clean tidy room service was good help was freely provided when requested. Tea & coffee in the room .Kitchen and swimming pool were easy access. Quiet no disturbance. Relaxing Overall experience good . Easy public transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Adequate hotel. Not really central.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff. They really seemed to care about your comfort and went above and beyond the call of duty to make things right.
Cons: It's a bit tired. Could use an update.
Location: Can't do much about the location! It wasn't really handy to anything.
A multi-use hotel. Some long-stay residents, some overnight guests. Arrived at hotel around dinner time to find that our room wasn't ready. Clerk phoned his colleague at home to solve the problem. We were eventually settled into a room and given an upgrade because we had booked through Tripadvisor. We were also provided with a microwave and a toaster because of our inconvenience plus a free breakfast the next morning. There is a shared kitchen which I would not use as other guests were not careful about cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great value, good size room, great bed. Staff were extremely helpful. Great steak house less than 200m away, other eating options also very close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stone throw away from the GABBA

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and close to some nice places to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Simple clean very good recommended for mid range

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Wotif
have been to many mid range hotels and this is up there with better ones,clean friendly staff owner manager very welcoming and helpful would stay again and recomend to friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
A very quiet room in an excellent location as we were able to park the car and then walk to close by facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Friendly staff close to CBD

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Location: close to sporting grounds and the shopping mall
Early check in clean and tidy staff friendly and helpful free wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Close to cbd & hospitals

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Wotif
Location was great for where we needed to go. Room needed a lot of work, door to bathroom was off, rubbish under the bed, light was taped together, soap dispenser leaked soap all night made a mess. For the price was not up to scratch, would have paid the extra 20/40 dollars for the Hilton or elsewhere. Needed to be around that area, should have done more research.