Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no vip upgrade

Posted Apr 26, 2017
rude staff no vip upgrade even though room was available, was asked to pay for upgrade instead , spa bath does not work properly it shoots cold air and makes the metal fixtures cold on your skin even in a very hot bath, staff ride and difficult. send your enemies here, seriously considering leaving expedia elite gold plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Loved the pool and the views from the rooftop. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Location: Patisserie next door for early coffee before airport. Near good restaurants - highly recommend Cru Bar!
Transit through Brisbane twice, one night each time. Emporium was all I had hoped for. Comfortable room, great shower, very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We stayed the night before and the night of our wedding recently and it was great. I'm so glad we decided to go with emporium. There was a night staff member who went above and beyond to help me and she made my entire stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inner city accommodation

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Perfect place to stay if having a night out in Fortitude Valley. Very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa

Something truly special

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Every little thing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everythng you need is at your finger tips.
Everything about this establishment is unique. Outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna British Columbia

Awesome

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Lastminute
I stayed 1 night after a long trip. The hotel and room are top notch. Well decorated and comfortable. The surrounding restaurants and shops are close and convenient. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. I will recommend the Emporium to anyone I know heading to Brisbane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

Gorgeous Boutique Hotel in Brissie

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The room shape and style was very lush.
Cons: Parking fee seemed a bit steep for Brisbane.
Location: Fortitude Valley has loads of places to eat at or peruse for shopping, so a great place to stay.
We visited Brisbane for 1 night on Valentine's Day for the Springsteen concert and booked a King size room which was on Level 2. We also visited the roof pool that afternoon and relaxed there before the concert. We did not eat or drink at the hotel. Valet parking was $45 which we did not take up. It was easy to park outside as we came back from the concert late and had to leave early the next morning. The gym is also on the top floor and looked good but we did not use. Location in Fortitude Valley was great for food and coffee the next morning. Service was very good - we had forgotten our phone charger so front desk provided one when asked. Wi Fi was also fast. Bed was incredibly comfortable with a pillow menu ...marble bathroom was large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Wotif
Good location Professional staff Comfortable Otherwise I don't have anything more to add. We got upgraded when we complained of the smells in the first room, promptly
5 out of 5
by Damian

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Booked the Emporium in Fortitude Valley as tired of staying in CBD with no atmosphere. Great hotel with very friendly staff. Hotel room is very modern (although dark colours are a bit different) with great bed and choice of pillows. Even has a washing machine and small sink in room. Bathroom is very spacious and whole experience was excellent. Outside so many great cafes and restaurants at your doorstep. All very trendy and good. Harvey Norman a 1 min walk and main mall at Valley only 5 mins walk. Will definitely be back