Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

Ideal location close to major hospitals

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Did not have one complaint. The hotel was above our expectations, and all staff were friendly and efficient
Location: Hotel was chosen because of its location adjacent to the Holy Spirit Northside Private Hospital, and less than 100 metres to the main entrance
Staff were excellent, all reservation details were correct, and quickly completed. Facilities were all high class, and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you David for our 5 out of 5 score! It is greatly appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Essence Serviced Apartments. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Christine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loverly apartments to stay in

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Well layer out, modern cons for short or long stay
Cons: Put exhaust fans in barthroom
Location: Close to hospital
There was no exhaust fan in the Bathroom where the toilet is situated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for our review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with at Essence Apartments. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Christine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for our review and star rating. It is greatly appreciated. Regards Christine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The front desk staff were friendly and super helpful! Nice room, comfortable bed and pillows, roomy shower! Cooking utensils were supplied, as well as dishes and silverware. Private parking garage only accessible with room key. Quiet location with quick access to downtown Brisbane and nearby highways. I love that they supplied free day passes to the gym across the street. Thank you so much for a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Hi Jamie, thank you for our guest review. We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us at Essence Serviced Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Regards Christine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable apartment, but no toothpaste!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Great place except they don't supply toiletries anymore hence had to walk to aldi to buy some
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We do provide soap, conditioner and shampoo. Apologies for noting having toothpaste available. We will endeavour to offer this in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

A convenient place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: suited my needs as it was next to the hospital, so I could walk up very easily and not have to worry about where to park the car
Cons: perhaps some jam at the continental breakfast provided.
Location: great position if you have a relative in hospital. Very good shops nearby
Very convenient as my husband was in hospital next door. Plenty of things to do when not at hospital with good shopping nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for our review, it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us whilst your husband was in hospital and we hope for a speedy recovery for him. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Christine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Room clean and comfortable. We were placed in room with shower that made water cover almost entire floor. Otherwise good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. From my understanding you booked a Studio Accessible room which is wheel chair friendly. All other apartments have an enclosed show screen. The shower is like this due to Queensland Disability Regulations. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Regards Christine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Room descriptions
Paid extra to get a balcony, but found that we were given a room (1st floor) with what would be better called a patio that had four solid walls around it. Couldn't see a thing outside. Broken air conditioner. Staff helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and our apologies that our studio balcony did not meet your expectations. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future and you may wish to experience another guest apartment which has open air balcony. Warm Regards Christine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Nice apartment close to my friend's place

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Lastminute
We stayed for one night, apartment facilities are guilt new . We had a good night sleep..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you Veyne for our guest review, it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed our apartment facilities and slept well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Christine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for family or friends in hospital

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Wotif
This took all of the stress out of having to commute to visit a loved one in the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for our review, we are so pleased we were able to assist you during this time. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Christine