Ratings based on 2,508 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff were very nice if you were speaking to them in person. A couple times over the phone they were quite rude. Also you only get 1gb of data a day and they said when we checked in they can top that up no problem but when we called they were very stingy about adding more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a week

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed for a week just after moving to Brisbane, the 1 bed apartment was excellent great view, clean and serviced regularly, very central within 5 mins walk of queen street mail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

great stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: location was great
Location: train is just up the street so great for accessability
staff, location, room setup all great! No food on premises but lots of places around to eat. The room was great, I did have a few cockroaches one morning coming out of the laundry area, which is fine, doesn't phase me. I told front desk and they are great and said they'd have it sprayed. When I returned back from conference that night, it was all done but sadly, $35.00 was also missing from my wallet (which was partly my fault for leaving it in the closet I know). But didn't know room was going to be sprayed when I left it there. No way to know if it was cleaners or sprayers but disappointing non the less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, quick check in and check out, facilities.
Cons: Free wifi was limited. View was not what we thought we had paid for.
Location: Close to the city, the river and Southbank.
Stayed for two nights. Hotel was well situated, quiet and facilities were good. Not suitable for us however as we had a teenager who had to share a queen bed as no rooms had single bed configurations. We also paid for a 2 bedroom apartment with river views. As we were on the 7th floor, one floor above reception, our view of the river was inhibited by the adjacent office building. The room should have been sold as limited river views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice location, big rooms...would stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queensland

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed here for two nights. The room was clean & modern. Hotel staff were good. The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the city mall. The pool, gym and recreational facilities were good, none of that could be faulted. However our 1 bedroom apartment was located right behind the elevators which were incredibly noisy and it sounded like a train coming through the bedroom every few minutes. Our weekend was ruined by lack of sleep. There possibly are quieter rooms away from the elevators, I think its disappointing that we were not asked upon check in if we minded a room located behind noisy elevators. Now reading through the reviews it seems we are not the only ones to have had this issue. Wish we had read the reviews before booking. We stay regularly in Brissy city but we will not be returning here. We have never had elevator noise issues at any of the other places we have stayed. I will not recommended this hotel to anyone who wants a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location. Close to city shopping and Southbank restaurants and theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrara QLD 4211

I complain a lot but..

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
My stay at the Evoloution Apartments was fantastic. The rooms, extremely clean. The service, outstanding. I complain a lot but I have nothing bad to report about my stay. The only thing was the air con, bit tricky to use first time, but after that a breeze. If I stay anywhere in Brisbane again. It will be here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

A view to die for, house keeping does let it down

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We had a lovely stay and would return, for the same price we received. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, so we had a good river view. The Apartments are in the hub of the city, great location and we were thrilled on arrival to be given a room on the 25th floor. The lights on the river and the bridge were amazing at night and were also spectacular from the bedroom window as well There were some cons however, mostly superficial, but important for customer satisfaction and hotel rating; The spa didn't work The walls and blinds don't see cleaning often, marks all over them and the balcony ceiling and walls were filthy, looked like mud on them? Lastly, wasn't thrilled on paying $25 a day for onsite parking, given that the apartments have a car park for each appartment and it's not open to the public. If these problems were seen to, my rating would be much higher, as overall we still enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast qld

Nice hotel great river views.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Was surprised at the angle of the room but is well designed and gave us great views and a great sized bedroom. sky lounge was very cool and check in was a breeze. Will stay again.