Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking Room

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Did not expect too much, but it smelt like stale nicotine and was dusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Had everything we needed
Location: Great location for AFL at the Gabba
Comfortable and clean. Washing machine and dryer very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Large room with dual air-con, great cable tv

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Security, size of room, great air-con, location with shops just down the lift.
Cons: Furniture is peeling, could be either re-upholstered or replaced. The private lifts are tiny and claustrophopic, but its too late to change that.
Location: This is diagonally across the road from the Gabba, so its likely to be booked early for any events. Its a perfect short distance getaway.
I had to find a motel after water damage to my home, so picked this because it had a supermarket, pub and eateries just below. The room was great for the price (50sqm for $125 per night), and I ended up spending 4 nights. Where I was there was a triple level of security (lift, double doors). My only minor complaints would be a peeling red leather sofa, leaving bits everywhere, and a skinny 500mb per day complimentary internet quota. I will visit again when my house yet again goes pair shaped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying for Adele

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed our stay. However sleeping on the fold out sofa bed was pretty bad. The mattress was too thin. Also the bathroom tiles and grout need to have theb mould removed. Other than that, everything was great.
4 out of 5
by John

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location was close to where I wanted to go. The service was good and the bed was very comfortable, which was all I needed for four nights.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Concert condo

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Could not be better placed for Adele's concert at The Gabba and was handy next day to public transport for a quick trip to South Bank and the CBD. Room could have been cleaner (carpet looked like it need a vaccuum) but facilities were adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment, bit small but cozy.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Lovely, close to most things. Only down side is we didnt have any pans to cook with in the kitchen, had to use our camping pans. We saw the lid to one pan but the pan itself was missing. Otherwise its great, they even provide you with laundry soap so you can do a load!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Across the street from The Gabba, location great.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to The Gabba, convenience of nearby cafes and supermarket.
Cons: Some reception staff need to be trained in being more respectful and willing to help.
Location: Across the street from The Gabba. Coles supermarket and great cafes nearby.
Booked a two bedroom apartment for 4 persons, disappointed to find only one was air-conditioned. Scary incident on checkout morning when trying to get back to our room after breakfast at nearby cafe, elevator door would not open on our level, went up one level, opened, so went back down and would not open again. Went back down and tried to exit via fire escape stairs, only to find door to our level was not able to be opened, no knob on door, key opening but room key would not fit. Exited to phone receptionist to advise, she asked if we were operating the lift correctly and spoke very condescendingly. Did not tell us help was on its way. Were told by another resident to try the other lift, which required a 5 minute wait for but were able to exit to our room. Incident was reported on check-out to a more helpful receptionist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the Gabba for events

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly reception staff and management - service was first rate. Supermarket, Cafe's and Pub underneath - very handy
Location: Short bus ride to South Bank to see Art Galleries or into the city. Catch the bus across the road. no waiting.
I stayed 2 nights to attend the Adele concert at the Gabba across the road. I was treated amazingly, as though I was Adele lol