Ratings based on 3,023 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, slow service

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel was beautiful. The room was clean and well decorated, the facilities were great. Service was really slow. Called for room service but no answer then went to the restaurant for breakfast and was seated for over 30 mins without someone even coming to take an order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Central Classy Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Facilities and breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Prepaid breakfast should mean that, even for coffee.
Location: Lots of great shops nearby of all budgets. The Botanical Gardens, ferry and free bus are all close by.
Lovely hotel in the middle of Brisbane. As we had paid for breakfast every morning we were surprised that we had to pay $6 for a flat white coffee. There was a lot of selection for breakfast and all food looked and tasted amazing. There was a flood in the hotel and we had to be moved from one side of the hotel to the other. The first room the window was not the best so were moved again to another floor. Hotel staff were very apologetic, but when I asked for a late check out I was told that it was going to be $120, so mentioned our inconvenience this was then reduce to $60. All facilities were excellent and towels were given without charge by the pool. Would stay there again if I got a good package, but felt it was a little too pricey for what you got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Helendc, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to utilise the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberon NSW

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Great location, the best staff from the doorman to the concierge and the wait staff, incredibly clean hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only used this as a stopover
Well located fro convenience to get to the hotel, very quiet especially after a killer flight from Copenhagen!! Staff were not only professional but incredibly understanding with my tiredness and extreme jet lag. Will definitely stay again and will recommend to my friends as a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Close to mall. Great location. Excellent staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Everything was great. Location close to city centre and all attractions. Hotel staff and service was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A nice clean place to come back to at the end of a long day.... Great location. Good Food.... Highly recommended....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to shops.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: I thought the price of alcohol.was far too expensive.
Location: Close to Queen St mall & Casino.
Enjoyed the meals. Breakfast was amazing. Good security & very friendly & helpful staff. Would love to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of city

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Wifi was far below average even though it was $19 per day, Apart from that, everything else was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishops Stortford

Lovely hotel ideal for shoppers.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very easy for the shops. Nice location in the heart of Brisbane
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to submit your positive feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: We love the spacious room with a beautiful view facing the cbd. The retaurant, bar and staff are from the best in the world!
Cons: Just keep up the excellent work!
Location: Everything is close!
It is so different from other hotels! Exstravagant, feel so special. The openness inside with the sunroof and hanging plants in the center of the balconies Give it a spacious free feeling. It's stylish and even if it's in the center of busy hustle and bustle of Brisbane city, when you're inside It feels so serene, secluded and most importantly, private. Everything is so conveniently right at your doorstep. Will definitely book at BNE Hilton again! Thank you for your great hospitality Hilton staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your positive feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, very welcoming reception staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel experience. Appreciated the private car transfer to the airport organised by the Concierge.