Ratings based on 3,062 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smiths Lake NSW

Two night stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Location: Great shopping
Pleasant room, very comfortable bed, great breakfast and very friendly staff, the hotel is in a great, central location, very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lorna, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Used to be so good, now not really above ordinary

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Very very central location and easy valet parking. The front desk staff are always lovely.
Cons: The service in the bar areas. The snotty attitude of wait staff. We have paid to stay there, we aren't riffraff with no right to a coffee!
Location: Great location. Easy walk to everything nearby. Can exit right onto the Queen St Mall. Walk to central station and the river. Couldn't get better.
Its not that I didn't like this hotel. I really did. Its just that the Hilton used to be the absolute height of luxury. Now its just one hotel in a pool of hotels, that are much cheaper and offer the same services. What really let the Hilton down these last couple of times, was the service in the restaurant/bar, and the "extras" in the room. We had paid for a deluxe twin. We were late getting there and our room wasn't ready. This wasn't an issue for us, but they gave us a drinks voucher for the bar and said they would let us know when it was ready. We went over to grab a quick wine, and we could not get served for love nor money. After going to the bar itself, we were told it was table service and to sit down. After another 15 minutes our waiter arrived and without even a hello or good afternoon, proceeded to tell us we could only get house wine or beer with the vouchers. Again, this was no drama, but he then left again, and took another 10 minutes to return! When we finally got our wines, he plonked them down and left. Everyone around us had been served, and all other tables had been given complementary nibbles. We waited for nearly 2 hours for our room to be ready = late for our dinner. There was honestly nothing special about the "deluxe" twin and really should have saved the money. Following morning trying to grab a coffee before leaving. Total repeat of the above. Finally had to chase the waitress to remind her and still only got half the order! Won't be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us overall and found the location of the hotel convenient. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to identify areas we do well in and areas we can improve. We hope we may have the opportunity to look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice room. Older hotel but good for the price point. Location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmwoods

Great value and Central to Brisbane.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We were looking for a good hotel central to Brisbane for our theatre show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Great location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Excellent location, very clean. Comfy bed, lovely staff. A little overpriced for just a room and decor outdated. Tried to charge me for a movie (at a time when we were not even in the room), and also tried to charge $58 for valet car parking (didn't even have a car). In saying that though, the charges were cancelled with no hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Em, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: The rooms could do with an update. Probably check that the room contains all the essentials before guests stay
Location: Close to Queen street mall, restaurants e.t.c.
The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The carpet was a bit rundown and the shower pressure wasn't great. It lacked some of the basics of a 5 star accommodation (had to ask for slippers and a dental kit - there was no shower robe, no complimentary water). I was only there for a day so I didn't mind and the staff were nice and polite. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to the mall and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear R, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The main atrium area we found to be very noisy at night - sitting in our room on the 12th floor, the noise carried up as far as that. :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

bed

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: location was great
Cons: better bed
Location: excellent
bed could have been a little more comfortable , everything else was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Angy, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nsw

Always great to stay centrally in Brisbane

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Always clean and tidy
Cons: The bed
Location: Great central location
Was lovely to go and stay at the hotel again but for the first time ever I was disappointed by a terrible bed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

Great location, close to CBD

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It would be better to have a bigger bathroom with double sink!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Farri, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Chris Partridge